Caramel Crispy Treats II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2004
WOW! This cookie is delicious and easy to make! I kept them in the fridge but let them come close to room temperature before serving so they were nice and chewy! A new favorite here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2004
very good...took them to a get together and it was well liked! Good alternative to the marshmellow version. Great for chocolate lovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCJ131

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2004
These are fantastic...and SO easy! My variation was to mix in lightly salted, dry-roasted peanuts and some semi-sweet chocolate chips with the cereal and Milky Way, then to PRESS some more chocolate chips into the treat when in the pan. I also used a square baking pan because I like mine thicker. It looks like I'll have to double the recipe next time because we all wanted more! This really is better than any other rice krispy recipe I've ever made and so much easier (and with much less fuss). Thanks Cheryl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2004
I made these last night and they are excellent! Very rich, but very yummy. I will definitely be making these again and taking them to potlucks in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
WOW! A nice variation of the rice krispie treat. Milky Way bars are VERY hard to find here in Canada (especially in a small east coast town). With a little help from my sister (who lives in the US) we discovered that Mars Bars are the equivalent to the US Milky Way bars. You need to use "king size" Mars Bars or 6 of the regular size. Happy baking! You'll be sure to love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
WOW! These were so good. I used less butter because of what previous reviewers said and it turned out perfect. My husband loved them! He didn't want me to take them to work because he wanted to eat them! Thank you so much for this recipe, a great alternative to an ordinary rice krispie bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stewartville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
I made this for a potluck at work. Everyone loved them!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2004
These are very sweet and chocolatey. I can see why a person would bring them to a potluck because they carry well. I still like marshmallow treats better so I'm giving these an average rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
It sounded good so I decided to make it for a christmas party rather than the standard rice crispy treats. The flavor was good but the texture wasn't. Nobody really ate any of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2003
These were delicious even though I left out 2 tablespoons of the butter and didn't put on the topping. I just sprinkled the milk chocolate chips on top. My only complaint is that the bars seemed greasy even without the full amount of butter. The bars were still delicious and my family devoured them the first night. Thanks for an interesting variation of Rice Krispie treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Marshmallow Treats

See how to make super-easy marshmallow treats.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States