Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Fun and easy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Liz Dalton

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
This recipe is great. Super-quick (at least the pre-baking part), and really easy (especially if you have made coated popcorn before). I used 3 bags of microwaved popcorn (I'm not sure if that is a good conversion, but it gave a nice coverage for me). The caramel itself would make very tasty chewy candies too I think (what I peeled off the spatula was yummy). :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
This was a fabulous recipe. The popcorn was smooth and not brittle. I will always make this recipe for caramel corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshall, Texas, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I thought the caramel corn was absolutely delicious! I have never made it before, but I will definitely be making it again. Reese's pieces and peanuts make great stir-ins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This one was big hit in our house and all we made was the caramel corn. I don't think we will ever buy the "Name Brand" again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doug Matthews

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Princeton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Mendham, New Jersey, USA
Photo by Lillydee
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This caramel corn was very good and so muuch easier than making my usual popcorn balls...no burnt hands either..I do like the flavor of my Pop's molasses popcorn balls a bit better tho. These were a big hit at my Halloween party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillydee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Love this caramel corn recipe and the mix ins are tons of fun for the kids to get creative. This will be an idea we use for various parties in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used an air popper with a half cup of popcorn. We thought the caramel corn was really good! Not too crunch but not so chewy that our jaws hurt. . . My husband and I do not eat a lot of sugar, and I really thought I would have to give most of this away at my work place or to my sister in law who lives in our basement. But no, my husband said, as he was finishing off the last of it, "Too bad this caramel corn is so $%*& good!" I am going to use this recipe as my staple caramel corn recipe, but I might use a bit less popcorn than my 1/2 cup - it was a little hard to coat all the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by janet7th
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
This is really delicious. I made it twice this month - once for the kids (OK, I'll admit, I ate a lot of that batch!) and again for treat bags for my little girl's birthday party. We added Autumn Mix, the mixed candy corn. I looked and looked for gummy worms to up the creep factor but couldn't find any! I'll make this again with other holiday and seasonal add-ins. The kids and I loved it. It stays crunchy for a long time in a sealed plastic bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janet7th

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Scotia, New York, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Very easy and delicious. I used dark Karo and a bit more salt. The favorite add ins for this were peanuts, M&Ms and candy corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Candy Corn Cupcakes

Make these super simple and cute candy corn cupcakes for Halloween!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States