Caramel Corn Treat Bags Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was addictive. One bite led to another, and another, and another... I'm really glad I had some little orange bags to send the extra home with guests! I decided to pre-mix with raisins, almonds and candy corn. Great for kids and kids-at-heart! I made this with the light syrup, but I believe it would be better with the dark syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by MagicallyDelicious
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Surprisingly easy, and wonderfully delicious. I used the dark Karo syrup and the taste is outstanding. It's as good as the popcorn I'd pay $30 for the same amount of here in Chicago. I think I only used about 3 quarts of popcorn which left a lot of caramel on each kernel just the way I like it. I popped 1/3 cup of kernels if that helps. I used a disposable roasting pan, and just let the popcorn cool when it was ready; worked like a charm. The add ins are so much fun - it really makes it festive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MagicallyDelicious

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Wow, who would have thought you had to go to beach for tasty caramel corn, my kids, friends, and family loved this tasty Halloween treat, I added cashews, M&M's, and candy corn...this snack didn't last a day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
This was super easy to make! My daughter loved it! I followed the directions as written with exception of scaling the recipe down to 2 servings. I would highly recommend this recipe for caramel corn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Staci
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Such a great idea! First of all - I can't believe Caramel Corn is this easy!!! I'm kicking myself for all of the years I've spent "big bucks" on the tins of it! Adding all the extra treats made for game-day fun for the kiddos as well as the grown-ups. Hubby & Son then made their own little sacks to take to the deer stand. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Staci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brandon, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Photo by KGora
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
There's just one word for this popcorn - YUM! I've made this three times within a week and can't get enough of it. I'm sure the phase will pass (or should I say I hope it does) but for now I'm enjoying myself! A lot of people like to use microwave popcorn but I popped my own on the stove and measured it in a wide mouth quart jar. The first time I made it I packed the jars pretty tight and there didn't seem to be enough caramel to cover it all well. My second batch was 4 quarts loosely packed and it was better but not quite covered like I would have liked it. So on my third batch I lightly packed it and used three quarts and I thought it was perfect. During the baking process I stirred it every 15 minutes and baked as directed but it was harder than I would have liked. I only baked the 3rd batch for right around 30 minutes. Using only three quarts of popcorn allowed the caramel to coat every piece. The last batch was my favorite, nicely coated and a didn't seem to be as hard as the other batches - a little easier on my teeth. I used a foil roasting pan and it worked out perfectly - clean up was a breeze so be sure to spray your foil/pan with cooking spray. Be sure when you stir it to keep the popcorn separated as best as you can and as flat as possible in your pan. It will make breaking it apart much easier. When it was done baking I kept stirring and breaking large clumps apart while it was cooling. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KGora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Cook and a half
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Love this recipe! I have never made caramel corn before and I am glad I found this recipe! My family LOVED this. A keeper definitely. I'll make this for every holiday and event I can think of! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cook and a half

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Photo by Wyattdogster
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
Fresh caramel corn tastes so good and it's easy to make if you carefully follow the directions. In case anyone is wondering about doubling the recipe... I had planned on doing three separate batches but ran out of time, so I took a risk and dumped in triple the ingredients for the caramel and it came out perfectly! As it was cooling, I added in a few bags of gummy worms, candy corn and m&m's. The 60 teenagers that got some declared it the 'best ever' and dubbed me 'the coolest chaperone ever'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wyattdogster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Warrenton, Virginia, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
Delicious caramel corn! I had gummy worms, M & M's, colored marshmallows, and candy corn available as add-ins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by happysoupandrice
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Such a great idea! I am a sucker for caramel popcorn and this recipe did not disappoint! And the kids had a fabulous time adding all their mix-ins. It was a great activity for an early halloween party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happysoupandrice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States