Caramel Corn Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Delicious! I'm not sure how large of a baking pan you're supposed to have, though... I had to split the popcorn/pretzel mix into two pans and it was still very difficult to mix without pieces falling all over the place. I sprinkled a little allspice and cinnamon on one batch and it was awesome (gave it a festive flavor for Christmas). Overall, great recipe and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Derry, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This was so good, I received multiple recipe requests every time I made it. The proportions were a bit off, though. If you decrease all the dry ingredients(popcorn, pretzels, etc.) by half, you will have enough caramel to give everything a good coating. Otherwise, you have many "naked" pieces with little or no caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KTCHN6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I doubled the recipe and added some cheddar goldfish crackers to the mix. Very addictive. I brought some to work and my coworkers enjoyed it as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by recipe bookworm

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Beaumont, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Made this for a Super Bowl party and it was a big hit! Following suggestions from other reviewers, I baked it at 275 degrees about 28 minutes. Also, I added about 3/4 cup of Reese's Peanut Butter mini-chips before baking and 1-1/2 cups of M&M's after baking. I used dry roasted peanuts rather than pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jeanwrap
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
This is absolutely fantastic! It makes sooo much too! I brought this to a party, and everyone loved it. I found I had to make half the batch of popcorn mix at a time, and put in a large casserole dish. I was debating making double batch of the caramel, but it worked out really well with just the single. The only variation I made was that I added honey roasted peanuts, yummmmy! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeanwrap

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I substituted a bag of puffed corn rather than popping my own...doubled recipe for full bag. Yummy and easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This snack is highly addictive. Sweet, salty, crunchy, all in one. I omitted the nuts per my kids' request, and we all loved this mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
So, so good! It's terrible for me, but I made this for a road trip with my husband and we snacked on it all day long. I toasted the pecans for a bit before adding them to the mix, but otherwise, I made it exactly as the recipe states. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I love this recipe..it is so easy to make and the people at work love it! Quick snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tkb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
This has a really good taste, but not enough caramel for the amount of popcorn, pretzels, cereal and pecans. I think if the sauce was doubled, it would be awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Slidell, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Pratt, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States