Caramel Corn Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very tasty! Made this before Christmas and today my husband was begging for more.Both times I doubled the recipe. A roasting pan is ideal for baking this in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Delicious! I stirred my popcorn mixture in the oven every 10 minutes or so. Turned out perfect. The only problem with this recipe is you can't stop eating it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
So easy and so yummy!!! I can't get enough of this recipe. I baked the popcorn mix for only 20 minutes otherwise it was a little too crispy for me and tasted burnt. I brought it to a party alongside someone else's no bakes and my dish was empty by the end of the night while the no bakes were still there! I can't believe how easy this was! It's going to definitely be a favorite from now on :)!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
SOOOO good! It's true... you can't stop eating it. The rice Chex cereal adds such a nice crunch to the mix. I've made this a few times now and it's great as-is. However, if you want to play with the recipe a bit I've found that Reese's peanut butter baking chips are an awesome addition!! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smileigh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this last night to keep the children entertained while I babysat them. They had just as much fun making this as they did eating it!! =) I like to lengthen the time (entertainment) by popping my own corn. I found a place that has good kernals (pop well) I use their mushroom popcorn- it is a sturdier ppcorn than microwave, so it doesnt crumble to bits when the kids mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluRibbonz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I had to leave the pecans out because I was taking it to a school function and there is a "no nut" policy, but I had several people come up and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Most excellent! I did follow other suggestion to add peanut M & M's after the baking and used a huge stainless steel mixing bowl to bake instead of a cookie sheet. It worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsibaja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Super! I used dry roasted peanuts, Crispix and added some cherrios also. A good recipe that you can add and subtract to. It is a great snack mix for a card group. As long as I had the ingredients - I made 2 recipes which makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. A really nice snack for this time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
really great! used dry roasted peanuts and added a bag of m&m's and some butterscotch chips. maybe cook 20-25 minutes instead of 30 next time. it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States