Caramel Corn Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2000
SIMPLE AND EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
great mix for parties - also nice in small boxes or bags as gifts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I made this for a Christmas gathering. My family loved it. It was the first bowl to empty. Quick and easy recipe. I used microwave popcorn. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
This recipe is so easy and good!! I used popcorn only. I made several batches of this stuff for Father's Day bags and EVERY MAN loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
Made this to take to the game and it worked great! I used peanuts because I had them and we all loved it. I will need to buy a bigger bowl because my biggest bowl could not hold all the ingredients and I certainly wouldn't have been able to mix the sauce in so I had to use 2 big bowls which worked out fine. Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is THE PERFECT fall/winter snack. Absolutely perfect. A little salty so much sweet. LOVE IT. This recipe goes over WELL with crowds- so well in fact, that there are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CathyJoy
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
Yum, yum, yum! I have made this several times, and people ALWAYS want the recipe! Place in small bags, tie with a ribbon, and presto, the perfect Christmas thank you gift! You have to try this snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie McCoy Webb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Tapps, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
excellent. I subbed honey roasted peanuts for the pecans, and I added m&ms to the mix once it was cooled. I also doubled the recipe so I could share with friends. This is really great, not really like caramel corn, more of a crunchy toffee-like coating on the mix- very addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLALAK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dublin, Ohio, USA
Living In: Berea, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Very delicious & easy to make!! I made this for a family party. Everyone loved it & asked for the recipe. I switched dry roasted peanuts for pecans. Also, it makes a bit too much to fit in one bowl. I actually had to use my 2 biggest bowls & still put the rest in glass baking pan. Served in cupcake cups for the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States