Caramel Corn Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
This was so easy and turned out wonderful. I baked it in two 9x13 glass pyrex dishes. I am going to try it with peanuts next time in place of the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
This was a quick and easy snack mix to make. I didn't have enough pecans so used a mixture of dry roasted peanuts and almonds. I baked it in a 275* oven for 30 minutes, stirring as indicated on teh recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
This is super-duper delicious! Just be sure to work quickly to mix all ingredients together because it firms up very quickly! I made this for a family hike and packed into individual snack bags. Everyone loved it--ages 5-75!!!! Will make again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorelli

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fords, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
really great! used dry roasted peanuts and added a bag of m&m's and some butterscotch chips. maybe cook 20-25 minutes instead of 30 next time. it was a huge hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Awesome recipe and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. A really nice snack for this time of year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Super! I used dry roasted peanuts, Crispix and added some cherrios also. A good recipe that you can add and subtract to. It is a great snack mix for a card group. As long as I had the ingredients - I made 2 recipes which makes a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Very tasty! Made this before Christmas and today my husband was begging for more.Both times I doubled the recipe. A roasting pan is ideal for baking this in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
Most excellent! I did follow other suggestion to add peanut M & M's after the baking and used a huge stainless steel mixing bowl to bake instead of a cookie sheet. It worked very well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsibaja

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
I enjoyed this recipe. I had to leave the pecans out because I was taking it to a school function and there is a "no nut" policy, but I had several people come up and ask for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I made this last night to keep the children entertained while I babysat them. They had just as much fun making this as they did eating it!! =) I like to lengthen the time (entertainment) by popping my own corn. I found a place that has good kernals (pop well) I use their mushroom popcorn- it is a sturdier ppcorn than microwave, so it doesnt crumble to bits when the kids mix it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BluRibbonz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States