Caramel Corn Snack Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Very easy and I get compliments every time I make it. 30 minute cook time can very I have had it taste burnt before so I only cook for 20 minutes. I like this recipe because you do not have to mess with tempertures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffiny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Riverbank, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Made this for the first time the other day to bring to a party and everyone loved it! It was so good that I made another batch the next day for myself. I baked it in a pot and then spread the mixture out to cool. Very easy and no mess!! I will be making this all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by becsuehen
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Just about perfect! Added some red and green M & M's as it was cooling to create a festive Christmas snack!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by becsuehen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Loved this! I baked it between 250-275 for 1/2 hour, stirring every 10 minutes like someone recommended. I also added M & M's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Just made this totally addicting snack, and so easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nisa Sloan
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I use different types of nuts like roasted peanuts or cashews (whatever I can afford at the time) along with any Chex type cereals. It's a hit for the fall and winter holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nisa Sloan

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
This is now the favorite of my family, friends and co-workers. I like the versatility as you can up the pocorn or pretzels and the coating. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Easy to make, great tasting! As others have posted, it is important to let the mix cool on a pan lined with wax paper to ensure that the mix does not clump. I will continue to make this recipe as my children gulped it up within minutes! Children and adults will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
Perfect. I used Agave Syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this for a teacher event and it was the hit of the day. Had many, many requests for it. Super easy to make and super good. You must make this for the holidays! It is fantastic. I made it exactly like recipe but did add peanuts too. Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Snack Mix

This irresistible snack stars crispy cereal, nuts, and a simple caramel coating.

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States