Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
this is the easiest recipe i've found for caramel corn.when peanuts are added it's alot like cracker jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
good...but don't put it in a bowl!!! sticks really bad in a large ball!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
When I made this recipe I doubled all the caramel ingredients, added nuts, lowered baking temp (to 250)and reduced baking time (to about 15 minutes). So...I guess I made quite a bit of changes. But I am still extremely grateful for this recipe! I'm going to make it tonight for the third time in about a month, because my hubby keeps begging for it. MMmmmm.It is SO addictive--don't stay home alone with a bowl of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marywether07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I loved it.!! Read the reviews first. Changed the temp* to 275*. Also, kept stiring every 5 or 6, total time about 20. Added some peanuts. Family Loved it! Hint sprayed the pan with baking oil/flour pam. worked awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Besides the stirring every 10 min. this is very easy to make. Similar to Cracker Jacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Wish I would have read the reviews before I had a burnt mess on my hands! I used a cake pan and a cookie sheet. The popcorn on the cookie sheet was black and crispy, but only some of the stuff in the cake pan was burnt. I thought the part that wasn't tasted pretty good, but not quite enough caramel to popcorn. With a few modifications, this could be a good recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I made this as a late night snack for the kids and I. Of course I upped the servings and had to adjust the ingredients accordingly. I did not add the vanilla because I was out. I had a really hard time getting this off of my cookie sheet, despite the ton of cooking spray I used. But, nevertheless, we enjoyed this snack and have a lot leftover for the next several days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
turned out perfect! added cashews to the caramel and drizzled chocolate over it when I took it out of the oven. 30 mintues was enough time, this caramel corn is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
perfection! I doubled the sauce, turned the temp down to 275, and used airpoped corn. All in my nonstick turkey roasting pan- Voila! Perfection!My husband has been asking to find a recipe like this for years. His only request was to add peanuts to it. Yum! Will make this to add to my Christmas baskets this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I'm glad I read the reveiws before I made this: my first 2 batches tasted a little burned even though I stirred more often than the recipe suggests. Finally, on the 3rd batch, I turned the oven down to 275 or so and stirred the corn every 5 minutes; in addition, I only left the corn in the oven for a total of 15 minutes. It turned out perfectly! Now that I've had home-made caramel corn I can't stand the store bought stuff! ps: I have an electric oven (ugh!)- it might work differently in a gas one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States