Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Extremely tasty treat! I used 1 bag of microwave popcorn and the amount of popcorn was perfect. I couldn't see using anymore because it wouldn't get coated. I added peanuts to the caramel before pouring it on the popcorn and it was just fabulous. We couldn't keep our hands out of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2002
Very tasty and easy recipe. I used microwave popcorn...one bag seemed to be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Very easy and super tasty!!! Took it to work for a fund raiser and it sold out very fast. They all requested more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2001
This was an awesome recipe. It tastes just like the Cracker Jacks I used to have as a child. I varied the recipe by adding Cashews. Just a note the amount of popping corn called for was REALLY unrealistic. I Used 2 Cups of Popping corn and that worked out really well. Using 4 cups produced WAY to much Popped corn. (After all how would anyone in a common home (and I have 7 in my family) have a baking dish large enough to accomodate THAT much pop corn.?) The recipe itself was amazingly easy and I found it to be consumed in a matter of minutes. We will be making this on many cold winter Alaskan nights. (served while still really warm was an added treat)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
this was a great recipe. Very easy. I made it today for a church halloween party tonight. Doubled the sauce and used 2 bags of microwave popcorn. Just the right amount of sauce of the popcorn. I baked it in my small roasting pan. After it cools will put it in indivdual celophane treat bags. Will make again and again. Good recipe to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
YUM!!!! Excellent recipe, but I would reccomend either using half the popcorn or doubling the caramel, then it turns out perfect! I also used a candy thermometer and boiled the mix until 250 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2003
This is delicious and sooo easy to make!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Goodview, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This recipe is the best tasting and easiest for caramel corn that I've ever tried. I used microwave popcorn (sifted the kernels out first) and it made it even easier. I make this every Christmas and give in cute gift bags as treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
perfection! I doubled the sauce, turned the temp down to 275, and used airpoped corn. All in my nonstick turkey roasting pan- Voila! Perfection!My husband has been asking to find a recipe like this for years. His only request was to add peanuts to it. Yum! Will make this to add to my Christmas baskets this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
103 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States