Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
this popcorn is wonderful light crispy and sweet I used 1/2 cup air pop corn,cut the butter down to 3 tbs,and baked it at 275 stiring every 3-6 min this was even better than my favorite popcorn shop's caramel corn
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Very delicious! I butter and salt the popcorn as usual and then add the caramel.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
This recipe did not work for me. The caramel was not enough and when I baked it, the caramel burnt almost right away even after I stirred it every 10 min. as suggested. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crystal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Nice flavor, but even though I doubled the amount for the caramel coating, it wasn't enough to coat the one cup of popcorn completely. Maybe I just like mine with a good coating. But it was good enough. I added almonds and peanuts and it came out like Cracker Jacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
Great and easy recipe. We used two bags of popcorn stirred well, it was completely covered. We did take out the salt since our popcorn was already salty. It turned out great and will definatly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pumkin77
Home Town: Shakopee, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
This is great tasting, and addictive, stuff! The only thing I change is to double the caramel recipe. I use an air popper for the corn. I don't know if that changes the volume of total popped corn but I found that the caramel wasn't enough to coat everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I made 1 1/2 batches of the caramel corn. It was very good. I suppose it would have been even better with more caramel, but I felt that it was still very good as is. I used two really big pans to put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This recipe is SO GOOD! It turned out to be exactly what I was craving: sticky, crunchy, and caramely. I also used 1 bag of Light microwave popcorn, so I omitted the salt from the sauce. I also substituted orange blossom honey for the corn syrup, which gave it a nice subtle spicyness. And best of all, it is SO EASY to make! I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This makes the best caramel corn! Super crunchy, but not too hard to chew. It makes a huge batch and last forever in an airtight container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOOLKATSARAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jefferson, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Algona, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
I made popped one cup of kernels in my stir-crazy popper and made two batches of caramel (I intended to follow the recipe, but ran out of popcorn after starting the 2nd batch of caramel). However, now I think doubling the caramel was perfect. Also, while it's edible without baking, don't skip the baking step! The caramel tends to form big globs when you originally stir it into the popcorn, and the baking/stirring step is what allows you to coat it more evenly and what really makes it seem like professional caramel corn! I do think it seemed a little more bitter at 30 minutes than it did at 20 minutes, though, so next time I'll cut down the baking time to 20-25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States