Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
The caramel never reached the hard crack state in the oven but instead it crystalized. This also takes too long to make if you are trying to turn out several batches as gifts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamacita

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
I love this recipe. I did make some adjustments. I cut the corn syrup back to 1 TBSP and the butter to 5 TBSP. I can't tell a difference. Also, a friend told me about making caramel corn with store bought corn puffs. I was skeptical, but I tried it and it was great! Don't use the full bag, just about 8 cups! You get all the salty sweet with no junk stuck in your teeth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by clarkha00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I have made this many times, LOVED by everyone- now I'm expected to bring it everywhere. I used air popped corn and I double the sauce (I love caramel!) Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
We loved this! Very easy to make and tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Old Crow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2008
This was my first attempt at making caramel corn, and I must admit I was more than a bit daunted. Joyfully, there was no reason for me to fear! I doubled the sauce and used 2 bags of microwave popcorn and it turned out perfectly :) I also stirred the popcorn every 5 minutes (as opposed to 10) and had no problem with burning or difficulty breaking the stuff apart after it cooled. Thank you SO much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
this turned out wonderfully!!! i did double the caramel sauce and i am so glad. i do not think a single batch would have been enough. i also used earth balance rather than butter, for a non-dairy version and it turned out great :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2008
this is very good caramel corn, wonderful buttery taste, my family is gonna love this!! I used one bag of microwave popcorn just cuz I'm lazy, great recipe!! I will be making this alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I made too much regular popcorn for the game this last Sunday so I went to this site and looked up caramel corn and found this recipe. Started making it and WHILE i was making it, I decided to read the reviews. I thought ", sounds like I should've read the reviews" - but I made it as is except I stirred the caramel during the 5 min nonstir time and I only baked 10 minutes @ 275 degrees ( I like my caramel corn chewy). It came out great! I won't eat store bought caramel corn again, and will always use this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Amazing and so easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewerton, New York, USA
Living In: Farmington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2008
Excellent recipes....followed it to a tee and it was perfect and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States