Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I have been getting advertisements from a place that sells flavored popcorn, but it is so expensive. I decided I could make it a lot cheaper. I used two microwave popcorn bags and doubled the sauce. I added peanuts. I cooked it at 250 for 30 minutes stirring about every 5 minutes. There was not problem with burning. The only thing I wish I had done better was to get those darn little unpopped kernels out. I recommend this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
This is a very good & easy. Everyone loves it. The only thing I do different is add peanuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
Awesome.. make it often. I worry about the sugar though and felt that I would try reducing the amount of caramel topping. Even at half the topping, it still got rave reviews by friends who wanted the recipe. I see many people like more sauce, but I didn't feel it needed it. Very simple.. just don't overcook the sauce.. I learned the hard way....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I doubled the sauce and it came out exactly like Cracker Jack's. Next time I think I'll just make 1 1/2 of the sauce, because with how much the recipe calls for the popcorn is barely glazed. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I used two small bags (individual size) of microwave popcorn, omitted the salt from the recipe and cut all the other ingredients by 1/3 (made a 2/3 recipe). When I was finished I separated out 1/2 the corn and covered it with about 1 cup of Ghiradelli 60% cacao dark chocolate chips melted in the microwave. Cooled the chocolate corn in the fridge and tossed it while it cooled, then remixed both corn batches. Makes a sort of Larry and David "Moose Mix" imitation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
OMG!!!!!! This stuff is so wonderful! I also changed it a bit. I used a TBLS of oil and 1/2 cup of pop corn. I also used dark corn syrup because it was all I had. My Husband who doesn't like stuff like this ate a ton of it and my 3 teenagers ate so much I didn't hardly get but a couple of handfuls! I am actually making more as I type this~ I tripled it though so maybe I will get some this time! LOL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Andrakowicz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
This is a great recipe! I've made it several times and I haven't had any issues. We like our corn with a lot of caramel so I double that and use 1/2 - 3/4 cup of popcorn instead of a whole cup. I did turn the oven temp down to 275 like other reviewers recommended. I like to add slivered almonds to it also. To keep a good consistency, I start popping my corn a minute or two before the caramel sauce starts to boil. They both get done about the same time (I've let the caramel go another couple minutes without issue) and then I dump the caramel right into the popcorn pot and mix it while it's still on a warm burner. I haven't had any issues at all with clumping. Also, I soaked the pans with water for a bit and had no problem cleaning them out. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Just made this, it taste Fantastic. I will be making it again. Many thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Excellent! Upon some reviews that the corn came out a little burned, I, too, adjusted the temp to 250 rather than 300. The only negative - I think there is too much popcorn to caramel ratio! I made this again and used 1/2 C unpopped popcorn rather than 1 Cup. This allows the use of only one roasting pan to mix the popcorn, and gets more caramel on each kernel.... I have all non-stick cookware and had no problems with clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Easy and TERRIFIC! Im glad I read the reviews they made the batch perfect!I double the sauce and turned the oven to 275...PERFECTION! My husband has requested this for our upcomin Super Bowl Party! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States