Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
this was a great and easy recipe, definately can use an extra set of hands when you go to pour caramel over popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I gave this four stars instead of five only because a lot of adjustments were needed. I think after adjustments, its totally a five star! For starters, I doubled the caramel sauce, as suggested by others. In addition I added approximately 1/2 tbs of honey and 1/2 tbs of Maple syrup. I added this with the corn syrup. I also added approximately 1 tsp cinnamon when I added the baking soda. Also, I did not add salt to the sauce mixture, instead, I added salt on top of the normalized corn as I was mixing it. This may be overkill, but after reading all the comments about burning popcorn, I turned my oven down to 200 and cooked for about 40 minutes, stirring every 5. I think it tastes just like Jack in the box, and is delish! I will continue to make this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzieCat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
I found that you have to double the brown sugar mixture and cut the oven temp to 200 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This was a really delicious recipe! I turned the heat on the oven down a little. doubled the sauce and stirred the popcorn every 5 minutes instead of 10. Will be making this recipe again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CRISSY MARAS
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
sorry but have to say it - the most popular reviewer is probably scaring people off. this was easy, and i used only one saucepan. poured the bag of microwave popcorn onto a pam sprayed parchment paper lined cookie sheet, poured the caramel mixture over the top, added some sliced almonds and sea salt, baked 25 min at 275 and stirred every 5 minutes. it's awesome. my dad just said its the best he's ever had. will def make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRISSY MARAS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Double the caramel sauce! Other than that, amazing stuff! I think that the flavor will depend a lot on the type of corn syrup you use. If you use dark you'll get more of a cracker Jack type caramel. I like to use half light and half dark (discovered that by accident one day when I ran out of light) but either way it's really wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Great recipe! I made it exactly as written, except popped the popcorn in my air popper. I didn't think there was nearly enough caramel for all of it...so I ended up only putting it on about half of the popcorn. Everyone really liked the finished product. I'll definitely be making this again...but I'll double the amount of caramel. Thanks for sharing the recipe...it's delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I love this recipe. It always turns out perfect for me. I use honey instead of corn syrup because it's what I keep around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I just made this after a disastrous attempt at pink popcorn. I adjusted the temp of the oven and time as suggested by numerous people and the recipe turned out perfect. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. My youngest even said it was better than Kernels! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda0989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States