Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
SO good! I would use about two times of the caramel sauce though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enna Miklos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
I double the caramel and LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jckelly916
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I really love this recipe--easy, makes a LOT of caramel corn. I did change a couple of things--I used half white sugar and half brown sugar to give a lighter taste my family preferred. I used air popped popcorn. And, as others have noted, doubling the topping makes it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I thought that this recipe was very good, I doubled the sauce, and used a bag and a half of microwave popcorn, I also added some walnuts to it. The only thing that i would change is not to put it in a bowl to cool, all of my caramel corn stuck together in one big clump and I had to break it apart. I would probably spread it out on wax paper to cool instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Easy, quick and delicious. Double the sauce, cook for 5 mins on low/simmer. Heat popcorn in roaster and add sauce once finished. Cool on cookie sheet. No mess. Easy cleanup. This is a fave recipe of mine. Family and coworkers love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Doubled the caramel recipe, used 1 bag of microwave corn, baked at 275 and stirred every 5 minutes for 20 total, and it was total perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My favorite caramel corn recipe. Brought this into work for an office potluck, and didn't have anything left to bring home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
I've been making this for years and everyone always loves it. I use one bag of microwave popcorn instead of popping my own. I also bake it for 15 minutes, stir it really well and then put it back in the oven for 5 minutes. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
ANOTHER HIT!!!!!! Made this in a double batch & Glad I did...Will definately make this More often...Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I think I'm grateful I read reviews before making as I adjusted temp down to 275 and cooking time down to 15 min with stirs at 5 and 10 mins and it came out PERFECT!! Everyone is devouring it. Follow the recipe otherwise and it comes out great. I put the warm popcorn in a big bowl before dumping the goo over it so I could mix it better before returning to the 9x13 pan (a little bigger would have been helpful for the every 5 min mixes)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States