Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2004
This turned out really good. I doubled the amount of sauce as suggested and it was just right. I used a large roasting pan and a cake pan. Next time, I will use a stock pot. I think it will be easier to stir in a high-sided pan. I stirred every 5 minutes for about 15 minutes. I used Teflon coated bake ware and utensils and had no problems with sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
This is yummy! The caramel is excellent-I tasted it before baking. I used 1 bag mic. popcorn and the amount of caramel was perfect. I think baking time is far too much though-I cooked for fifteen minutes stirring after 8, and it still was a little burnt. I think I will just bake for 5-8 minutes next time! Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2004
WOW! What a great recipe! When I made this, I split the popcorn in half, and kept the caramel amount the same. This got the popcorn perfectly coated. I would recommend cutting the baking time dramatically. I first cooked it for the amount of time shown in the recipe. But it made the caramel taste a little burnt. So I would recommend just watching the popcorn while it cooks to get it right. Happy cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2004
Burned to a crisp after only 15 minutes in the oven. It just didn't work for me. What a mess to clean up. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2004
YUM!!!! Excellent recipe, but I would reccomend either using half the popcorn or doubling the caramel, then it turns out perfect! I also used a candy thermometer and boiled the mix until 250 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thegirlcancook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
What a disaster!! Maybe it's because I halved the recipe. A good tip is to spray EVERYTHING including utensils with cooking spray. The caramel sticks to everything like glue. Also, stir more often than 10 min., mine burned in 6 or 7 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2003
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
This recipe is the best tasting and easiest for caramel corn that I've ever tried. I used microwave popcorn (sifted the kernels out first) and it made it even easier. I make this every Christmas and give in cute gift bags as treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2003
this was a great recipe. Very easy. I made it today for a church halloween party tonight. Doubled the sauce and used 2 bags of microwave popcorn. Just the right amount of sauce of the popcorn. I baked it in my small roasting pan. After it cools will put it in indivdual celophane treat bags. Will make again and again. Good recipe to make with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2003
This was very easy to make. I sprayed the roasting pan and the bowl that the caramel corn cooled off in after cooking with non-stick cooking spray, which helped tremendously with clean-up. I also doubled the caramel sauce recipe to make sure that all the popcorn was coated, but I may cut it down to 1 1/2 times the caramel for next time. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States