Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
this is the easiest recipe i've found for caramel corn.when peanuts are added it's alot like cracker jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Harrison, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
good...but don't put it in a bowl!!! sticks really bad in a large ball!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
When I made this recipe I doubled all the caramel ingredients, added nuts, lowered baking temp (to 250)and reduced baking time (to about 15 minutes). So...I guess I made quite a bit of changes. But I am still extremely grateful for this recipe! I'm going to make it tonight for the third time in about a month, because my hubby keeps begging for it. MMmmmm.It is SO addictive--don't stay home alone with a bowl of this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marywether07

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I loved it.!! Read the reviews first. Changed the temp* to 275*. Also, kept stiring every 5 or 6, total time about 20. Added some peanuts. Family Loved it! Hint sprayed the pan with baking oil/flour pam. worked awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2006
Besides the stirring every 10 min. this is very easy to make. Similar to Cracker Jacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2006
Wish I would have read the reviews before I had a burnt mess on my hands! I used a cake pan and a cookie sheet. The popcorn on the cookie sheet was black and crispy, but only some of the stuff in the cake pan was burnt. I thought the part that wasn't tasted pretty good, but not quite enough caramel to popcorn. With a few modifications, this could be a good recipe, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Wonder Lake, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
I made this as a late night snack for the kids and I. Of course I upped the servings and had to adjust the ingredients accordingly. I did not add the vanilla because I was out. I had a really hard time getting this off of my cookie sheet, despite the ton of cooking spray I used. But, nevertheless, we enjoyed this snack and have a lot leftover for the next several days. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
turned out perfect! added cashews to the caramel and drizzled chocolate over it when I took it out of the oven. 30 mintues was enough time, this caramel corn is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
perfection! I doubled the sauce, turned the temp down to 275, and used airpoped corn. All in my nonstick turkey roasting pan- Voila! Perfection!My husband has been asking to find a recipe like this for years. His only request was to add peanuts to it. Yum! Will make this to add to my Christmas baskets this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
104 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
I'm glad I read the reveiws before I made this: my first 2 batches tasted a little burned even though I stirred more often than the recipe suggests. Finally, on the 3rd batch, I turned the oven down to 275 or so and stirred the corn every 5 minutes; in addition, I only left the corn in the oven for a total of 15 minutes. It turned out perfectly! Now that I've had home-made caramel corn I can't stand the store bought stuff! ps: I have an electric oven (ugh!)- it might work differently in a gas one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States