Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
I've made this several times, and it is sooo good. I've perfected my technique--this may help you: 3 bags of microwave popcorn. I used Orville Light Butter. A big turkey roasting pan. Pour one bag of popped corn at a time into the pan, then pour a third of the caramel in. Mix with a spatula in each hand. Repeat for the other 2 bags of popcorn, bake at 250 for 25 min stirring twice or 3 times. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
never made caramel corn before. Followed recipe exactly and it turned out great. It did not stick and the kids loved it. Made for the school Halloween party. It was just enough caramel and a trick to clean the pot is to boil water and place all utensils in the water for a few minutes. Makes clean up alot easier Definatley a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Fantastic and delicious!!!! Reminds me of the movie theater back home that sold hot caramel corn...yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
First of all, I really don't bake so I was nervous about trying this. The flavor was really good, but I had to make extra caramel as what I had was not nearly enough for all the popcorn. I also added honey roasted peanuts which was very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrncssLee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I love this recipe, and so does my family. It reminds me of what my mom used to make when I was a kid. I did do a couple of things differently, per other reviews. I used the 1 cup of popcorn kernels called for, but doubled the caramel part. I also baked at 250 for 1 hour, stirring every 15 minutes. After the caramel corn cooled a bit, I broke it into bite-size chunks. One other thing that was helpful was using a disposable roasting pan (25-lb). There was plenty of room for all the popcorn and caramel sauce and it didn't spill all over the place when I had to stir it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth McCrea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
OMG This is the best popcorn ever!! I am 11 and I can make this so easely. Instead of frying the pop corn I used a microve and I only baked it for 19 minutes. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
Good flavor, but I burnt the first batch. I agree the comment about lowering the baking temp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ACL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2007
Yum! I have done this twice and it has turned out great :) I used 1 bag of microwave popcorn and half the caramel sauce and it was great - it seemed like not enough caramel at ffirst but with a lot of stirring it worked :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Nice flavor. Like others I reduced heat and time cooking. I also only used 1/2 popcorn so there'd be enough caramel. The air popped corn was great for this. Instead of vanilla, I used butter flavoring--made for a great taste. I was also able to put this in a jelly roll pan since I 1/2ed the popcorn. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I haven't tried this particular recipe, but for those who've burnt this, I'd suggest setting the oven to 250 and stirring every 15 min or so. That's what my recipe (that's very similar to this) calls for, and I've never had a problem with it burning. Also, use a large turkey roasting pan .If you don't have one, you can buy a disposable aluminum one at the grocery store for about $3 or so. That's what I use. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States