Caramel Corn IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Doubled the sauce, but was short 1/2 c of brown sugar so I substituted that with 1/2 c white sugar and it turned out fab! 275 degrees for 20 min!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Laotto, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I noticed a descrepancy in the ingredients and the total end result...1 cup of unpopped popcorn would make a lot more than 8 cups of finished product, so I used only 1/2 cup of unpopped corn. It turned out perfect! Plenty of sauce, it all fit on a half sheet sized baking sheet. Oh, and I added cashews and pecans! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
It's very tasty (once I got the recipe right). The first batch of popcorn I messed up by not using enough oil. The next batch I increased to 3 T of oil, and it seemed to work. I didn't keep the popcorn warm, and it clumped, so I tried again and on the 3rd try, it was perfect. Reminded me of many fall evenings growing up in the Midwest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggie Flynn-Fleet

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
My kids love this recipe...It works fabulously...You do need to make sure you double or even triple the sauce for the amount of popcorn called for... or just use less popcorn...I believe the person who put this recipe up typo'd on the 1 cup and probably meant to say 1/2 cup unpopped popcorn... I use 1 cup and double the sauce add a few peanuts and viola you have cracker jacks.... (it tastes just like them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lady Tenazby

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Bragg, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I make this often. One of my families' favorite fall snacks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Very good recipe, but should be stirred more frequently than every ten minutes in the oven. More like after 10 minutes, then after five, then after five. At that point it should be good, but you can probably put it in for another five. For easier cleanup, allow the pans to soak in plain water...all or most of the caramel will dissolve away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
Turned oven temp down to 275 , as mine runs hot , and used one bag of micro corn . Skipped mixing in the bowl , and poured the popped corn into a turkey roaster. ( catch the " duds " , of course. ) Threw some dry , roasted , salted peanuts into the sauce , before coating the corn. Baked , and stirred , as directed . Cooled on waxed paper . Very easy , and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
This recipe is awesome. I used 4 quarts of popped popcorn, followed recipe to the letter, turned every 10 minutes for 25 minutes in oven. Voila! It tastes just like Cracker Jack!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Excellent recipe. Easy to make and delicious result. Just one recommendation: Do NOT use microwave popcorn. People, you seriously do not want those cancer causing ingredients in your family's systems. Truly, the less processed food your children get the better off they'll be. Pull out a pan, some corn and oil and make yourself some good old fashion popcorn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
SO good! I would use about two times of the caramel sauce though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Enna Miklos

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States