Caramel Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a quick and easy way to make GREAT Carmel Corn. If you use one bag of Microwave Popcorn this is just the right about of carmel, with a little left over to like the bowl. I like the way the baking soda makes it nice a fluffy, YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
It is so good I wish I had never made it! Now all the kids expect it for all occasions! My daughter had me bring it to her house, 4 states away, for Thanksgiving so her Marine husband and his friends have something to munch for ball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Excellent!, I did triple the caramel sauce for the amount of popcorn.Had complete coverage of the popcorn. I did not have the problems most of the reviews suggested. Superb taste. Great crunch. Exactly the reciepe I was looking for. Will add to my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Great caramel corn recipe...turned out perfectly using the recipe as is.Definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Dangit, this is a real "diet-buster". So good fresh out of the oven. EASY to make. The baking soda is the key to keeping the candy light and crunchy and easy to chew! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
this was a hit.but I used micro.butter pop corn and dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent taste. Easy. Only made 1 cup of unpopped popcorn and agree that there could be more coverage of the caramel on the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
very good recipe turns out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
right on the money followed it all the way with the exception on the oven temp 200 degrees was not hot enough so i put it on 300 and it was fine. just keep an eye on it and mix it very well and it will coat all the popcorn. nice job rosemary will be using this at christmas time thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I had also 'lost' my recipe that I had been making since my kids (now ages 39,37 and 35 yrs!!) were home. Now, one was asking for it! As usual, AllRecipies had it! Thank goodness...the only change I would make would be to use an air popper for the corn. I also put mine in a large roaster pan instead of several cookie sheets. Works just fine...mmmm good stuff. You can also add some peanuts for a great immitation of that old, popcorn, peanut snack we all grew up on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States