Caramel Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2002
Very quick and tastey!! children like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
Oaky but I like my recipe better but till quite good. I had to make 3 batches of caramel to coat all the popcorn, (that's why only 3 stars) I also turned the oven up to 300F this seemed to keep the caramel softer so it coated the popcorn better when stired. My recipe has more corn syrup and is just brought to the boil and no baking soda. My daughter works in a popcprn making store and says they too use baking soda but I don't care for how it make the caramel thicken up so fast, I found thios harder to work with. I will make again I likedthe crunch and the family gobbled it all down right to the last kernel. I daught liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
Great caramel corn recipe...turned out perfectly using the recipe as is.Definitely a new family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
It is so good I wish I had never made it! Now all the kids expect it for all occasions! My daughter had me bring it to her house, 4 states away, for Thanksgiving so her Marine husband and his friends have something to munch for ball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Dangit, this is a real "diet-buster". So good fresh out of the oven. EASY to make. The baking soda is the key to keeping the candy light and crunchy and easy to chew! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
this was a hit.but I used micro.butter pop corn and dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Not nearly enough "caramel" to coat the amount of popcorn, even when I only popped 1 cup of popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent taste. Easy. Only made 1 cup of unpopped popcorn and agree that there could be more coverage of the caramel on the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
The recipe was good but one cup of unpopped corn makes a lot of popcorn I had to use three pans to hold it and the sauce only covered two pans. I burnt the first batch because is says to cook for five minutes without stirring. Second batch I stirred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I question the amount of baking soda - seems like a lot. Izzie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States