Caramel Corn III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This is a quick and easy way to make GREAT Carmel Corn. If you use one bag of Microwave Popcorn this is just the right about of carmel, with a little left over to like the bowl. I like the way the baking soda makes it nice a fluffy, YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
This is my first time making caramel corn so I was a little scared...but after reading all the comments I ended up using 1 cup of unpopped corn and then I added 5 more servings of the sauce which comes out to: 1-1/3 cp brown sugar 2/3 cp butter 1/3 cp corn syrup 3/4 tsp salt 2 t/s baking soda The recipe turned out awesome! I'll definately make this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
I lost my recipe that I have been making for years and this one is it - with the exception that I believe (as Izzy said) this is too much baking soda. I believe it should be 1/2 TEAspoon, not tablespoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I question the amount of baking soda - seems like a lot. Izzie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
The recipe was good but one cup of unpopped corn makes a lot of popcorn I had to use three pans to hold it and the sauce only covered two pans. I burnt the first batch because is says to cook for five minutes without stirring. Second batch I stirred!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Excellent taste. Easy. Only made 1 cup of unpopped popcorn and agree that there could be more coverage of the caramel on the popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
Not nearly enough "caramel" to coat the amount of popcorn, even when I only popped 1 cup of popcorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
this was a hit.but I used micro.butter pop corn and dark brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Dangit, this is a real "diet-buster". So good fresh out of the oven. EASY to make. The baking soda is the key to keeping the candy light and crunchy and easy to chew! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
It is so good I wish I had never made it! Now all the kids expect it for all occasions! My daughter had me bring it to her house, 4 states away, for Thanksgiving so her Marine husband and his friends have something to munch for ball games.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fountaintown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States