Caramel Corn I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Just followed the advice in a review & happened to have the type of roasting pan she mentioned. I followed the recipe as given. Mine is in the oven now -smells good & not too messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
Great recipe. Mess is not that bad. I guess these people forgot how to wash dishes! Just use hot water and a s.o.s pad. Your family is worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
This was an awesome recipe- delicious! One important tip to remember is to make sure you boil the brown sugar sauce really well so that it hardens well on the popcorn or it will come out chewy like my first batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delish and easy! I used a disposable aluminum roasting pan from the dollar store instead of a cookie sheet. Much easier to stir the popcorn and no clean up after wards. I also decreased popcorn when I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
I tried this twice. The first time it came out absolutely disgusting. The topping boiled over on the stove because 5 minutes of boiling is way too much. The second time I made it, it still didn't taste good. It tasted burnt and the popcorn was far from burnt. I didn't understand it and won't try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami Shores, Florida, USA
Living In: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
This taste wonderful but I had to go make another batch of caramel to cover the amount of popcorn and nuts in the recipe. Be sure to use a medium sized pot and not small since the bubble and foaming causes it to rise some; @Christine above: this will continue to boil at about medium temp. depending on the type of pan you use; sounds like you had the heat too high!... Very good!.. I covered the whole counter top (aprox 3ft long with waxed paper then buttered it. I spread the done caramel corn on top to cool, drizzled with chocolate. You will need a few X-large roasting pans to bake it all (I wouldn't use sheets because when you have to stir it falls off)... Worth the extra effort for a tasty treat and nice to put in cellephane bags as gifts for holidays! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Love this recipe. I've made it quite a few times. I can't have regular popcorn because of the hulls so I use "fake" popcorn. It's pretty much puffy cheetos without the orange cheese on it. Turns out great. I also started putting chocolate on it because I am a chocoholic! When I make it I can't stop eating it! Very addictive!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Great recipe!!! Made it for my family when they visited and they LOVED it. I only had peanuts at the time and it tasted wonderful; I'm not really a fan of pecans with caramel corn, so I'm going to use cashew instead; I'm sure it will be GREAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I made this with Splenda brown sugar. It was AWFUL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
It would have been FANTASTIC had I not burned it! I added Mixed nuts. PLEEEEEAAASE watch your carmel corn once you put it in the oven... I would recommend checking & stiring more often than indicated, but that's because my oven runs a little hotter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsfwills

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Kettle Corn

See how to make your own old-fashioned kettle corn from scratch!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States