Caramel Chocolate Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2000
Very quick, easy to make and yummy! I substituted pecans for the peanuts. I did have a little trouble with the chocolate. I think I overheated it. Still tasted wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
Quick, easy, good, but made the popcorn a little soggy. Probably operator error though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2001
This was a delicous recipe but I would alter it next time and use dark semi-sweet chocolate instead. The milk chocalate made this too sweet for me and I am a big fan of milk chocolate. I also had to add more shortening to the chocolate to get it to the right consistency. It may have been the chocolate - I used Ghiradelli's milk chocolate chips. Great caramel corn sensation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I liked this popcorn recipe. I used the recipe for a bake sale at our company. It was all sold very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Yum. Very easy and oh so good. My 5 year old loved helping. I substituted chopped walnuts for the peanuts. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grafton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2002
Maybe I did something wrong, but this did not turn out well at all. The popcorn stayed too gooey and wasn't pleasant tasting at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2002
Very, very, very good! I just finished making a batch of this and it is fantastic. My husband will not get home from work for another hour so he may not get any :) It is much easier to make than the instructions let on. A new holiday tradition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2002
Be sure to get rid of the unpopped corn kernals before you begin, you can really hurt yourself taking a hard bite on one. Other than that, this a wonderful fix for chocolate and salt lovers like myself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Highland Heights, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
I didnt love this recipe. Microwave recipes are difficult and leave a lot of guessing because they arent all created equal. I have a 1000 watt microwave and reduced each cooking time by more than a minute and the popcorn still scorched. It did, however, stay crisp. In fact, I had no trouble with my popcorn being gooey or soggy. Still, after tossing out the burned kernels, my husband really enjoyed the treat. He said it reminded him a lot of Cracker Jacks. Unfortunately I never liked that snack either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2003
I'm a HUGE popcorn fan, usually eating it plain, but I had to try this variation to spice it up a bit and I was VERY PLEASED! Surprisingly I didn't care for the chocolate, I can never get it to melt just right. So I just skip that step and call it caramel corn! It's GREAT! I like it even better the next day when it has a chance to "sit" a bit. I used regular planters salted peanuts. Plus I always make the popcron on the stove with olive oil. Remove any kernels like another viewer suggested. I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States