Caramel Chocolate Corn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Excellent! I made it once the way the recipe read (except in a bowl instead of a bag since I didn't have a bag big enough). It was good but the popcorn was mushy. This time I made the caramel sauce, poured it over the popcorn and then placed the popcorn on a parchment lined cookie sheet. I placed the cookie sheet in the oven for about 8-10 minutes at 350. Then I drizzled the chocolate. I used semi-sweet. To help with the drizzle problem, I melted 1 cup chocolate chips with about a tablespoon of butter and then added about 1/2 cup milk. This allowed it to actually drizzle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was a yummy treat! It seem to take a while for the chocolate to set up but it was very good to eat! Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherofthree

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
This caramel corn is delicious and so easy to make! I used an air popper to make the popcorn (did not add salt or butter) and used semi sweet chocolate as suggested in another review. If I made it again exactly by the recipe I think I would use the milk chocolate instead. But actually, if I make it again I will most likely omit the chocolate entirely or maybe try to add M & M's after the microwaving. The caramel corn by itself was the bomb! I made three batches and was able to put together 15 gift bags for Christmas treats for family (after what was eaten of course!). And I did use my microwave as the recipe called for and it turned out perfectly. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
oops! I'm sure the baking soda is in this recipe for a reason, but I completely forgot it! The Caramel Chocolate Corn still came out GREAT! I was impressed first by how quick it took. Most recipes require you to stand over your stove forever, but this has great microwave directions! Kudos to you for that! I'm also impressed at how FANTASTIC this tastes! I WILL DEFINITELY make this again... and again..! (next time I'll remember the baking soda! hehe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
We absolutely love it. I wish I did not make it as often as I do. It is one great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Uh oh... I wish it wasn't so EASY! Now my family wants this All the time. I have found that spreading foil on the counter and spraying it with cooking spray makes the clean up a breeze! *update April 09* We now add cashews instead of peanuts and omit the chocolate but sprinkle very sparinly a litlte salt over the caramel corn just afer spreading it out on the foil... heavenly. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie Fear

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yakima, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Very easy to make. I just added chocolate chips to the bag before microwaving and was pleased enough with the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
I tried this recipe after wanting to make some fancy carmel corn I saw in a catalog. It is so yummy and oh so easy! My kids don't really like nuts, so I put a few handfuls of mini pretzel in with the popcorn before pouring the carmel on top. We have also topped our with melted white chocolate along side the milk chocolate - yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momster
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Ok...so I didn't allow my chocolate to melt enough to drizzle properly, but I followed the rest of the recipe to a "T" and this is just "ok". Maybe it's too hot/humid and maybe this would set up/cook better in the winter/fall? But as it is right now, it's just ok...nothing fab. and definitely not worth the effort/mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momster

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
This caramel sauce was DELICIOUS!! Instead of placing in paper bag to mix I used a bowl (but this sets up quickly so had to mix fast)! Did not place in microwave, but oven at 300 for 8 minutes on parchment (and it wanted to stick). I did not use microwave popcorn. Instead of milk chocolate, I used 2 cubes of semi-sweet chocolate bark. I drizzled white chocolate over this popcorn after the photo was taken! Make sure to store (if it does all get eaten after it comes out of the oven) quickly so the popcorn doesn't dry out. I will buy a premium popcorn to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Old-Fashioned Chocolate Fudge

See how to make simple old-fashioned chocolate fudge.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States