Caramel Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2000
These cookies are really delicious - sure to become a new favorite at our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
THESE ARE NOW MY VERY FAVORITE COOKIE! AND EVERYONE WHO TRIED THEM SAID THE SAME THING. THE PERFECT FIX FOR A CHOCOHOLIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2001
The cookies tasted GREAT...although I had a really hard time getting the dough around the caramels. I had a big sticky mess. I made it work though...and the cookies were wonderful. Some of the caramels did "leak" out of the cookies...which created yet another mess...but it was all worth it. I think I will try again and see if the dough turns out a bit more stiff next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
These amazing cookies have become an annual holiday tradition for me. Every person that has tried them has asked me for the recipie. They are a little messy, but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2002
Took these to work and everyone loved them! One person even wanted the recipe. I used regular caramels instead of chocolate covered caramels and it was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
Gave it five stars, but I did make a couple of changes. Definitely add the extra 1/2 c flour!!! And a pinch of salt didn't hurt either. I nixed the sugar/nut mixture and rather than those funky chocolate covered caramels, I used old fashioned plain caramels. WOW! They were great! Highly recommend these - but be sure to alter the recipe a bit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2002
These are great cookies, and great for a cookie party. My aunt and I each made some - I used Milk Duds and she used Rolos and Milk Duds. The Milk Duds didn't melt for eaither of us! So you have this yummy cookie and get to this wad of candy in the middle, kind of a bummer, but still yummy. The Rolos melted just right! I'll use those next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Fantastic! I used chocolate covered caramels with great success. I handled these like refrigerator cookies, though. I divided the dough in thirds, rolled into "logs" and wrapped in waxed paper. After an HOUR I took out one log at a time and followed directions from there. This keeps the dough firm enough to work with (to avoid the sticky mess one reviewer complained of). Always get raves with this cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2003
These cookies are WONDERFUL! My boys love them, and they are now a Christmas tradition. BUT, I will only make them with butter. It's worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2005
They were easy to form and I didn't have any problems with the caramel leaking out. They were good but not stupendous as some of the reviewers seem to think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States