Caramel Chocolate Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great cookie. Did add extra flour & cocoa as suggested. Used caramel hershey kisses but cut tip off to wrap easier. Also used small cookie scoop & then pressed candy in center & molded around it. Some leaked but by end I got the hang of it.Will definitely make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I didn't like the caramels in them the first time so I replaced them with mini marshmallows - they were better - then I tried putting a frozen raspberry in instead and baked them for 11 minutes - this gave them a five star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
I followed the cookie batter part of the recipe as written. But omitted the nuts, sugar & and candy coating for the topping. Instead of the chocolate covered carmels I used homemade carmel candies from this site. I would highly recommend the sugar & chocolate topping, as the cookie batter alone was not sweet enough. The batter was to dry, did not hold together once it was cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
Absolutely amazing. Followed the recipe, but added the extra 1/2 c. flour and used softened butter instead per other reviews. Rolled them in half batches leaving the rest in the fridge to stay cool. Cooked them for 8 minutes each and let them finish "cooking" on the sheets out of the oven. I am quite the cookie critic and these were scrumptious, nice and chewy and chocolatey with the gooey caramel center (used rollos). Will definitely do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
I was careful about making sure the cookie part completely covered the caramel, but the caramel must have melted through... I couldn't get the cookies off the pan! I must say the crumbs were delicious though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
5 stars! I used home made caramels and thesze turned out great, they're amazing warm with a glass of milk! Yummm! Made these for youth group, I've been mobbed for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Walla Walla, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I made these last night and the previous reviewer was right-- they are very messy! Unfortunantely, I did not add the extra 1/2 cup of flour which would have helped tremendously, but they still came out OK. They flattened out in the oven, and did not look like the picture, but the caramel didnt ooze and they still tasted great. I would highly recommend letting the cookies cool for at least 20 min before you try removing them off the pan, because if they do not harden up somewhat you will end up smushing them or they will break apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These cookiees are perfect! Chcolatey and chewy! I used rolos for the center and did not coat them with anything but a little sugar. They don't need it! They are great warm and even better when they have cooled down. If you take these to any function people will LOVE it!! They always do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I have made these serveral times now and they are amazing!! They are best when they just come out of the oven so that the caramel is warm or just slightly warmed up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I've been trying to create my own "Rolo" cookie. This is the PERFECT recipe! My friend who requested it gets them every for his birthday. Thank you for putting this out there, it would have taken me forever doing this on my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA
Living In: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States