Caramel Butter Pecan Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
A very yummy and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
This is a wonderful recipe to have in your back pocket for those times when you need to whip up a quick treat at a moment's notice. They are quite rich so small bars are in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
These are wonderful! And so easy to make! I followed the recipe exact and mine turned out great! Yep, they are sweet but reading the ingredients clued me in on how rich they would be. I highly recommend this for an easy dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
They are easy to make, but not worthy of 5 starts. I made them exactly as stated with the exception of using foil in the pan for easy removal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Redwood City, California, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
These are way too sweet for me but they aren't bad. Definitely cut in small bite sized pieces. I would make these again with a few changes for my personal tastes. I would cut back on the brown sugar a bit, use a homemade caramel sauce so I could control the sugar in that and use semi-sweet chocolate chips. I would make again with those changes because I could still tell there was good flavor there under all the sweetness. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Did not like this at all!!! Much too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Very good, very rich, very simple to make. I did need to let mine bake a bit longer to get the caramel get bubbly. I probably should have given it another 5 minutes as it was still a little gooey, but the edges probably would have been overdone at that point. These were a hit - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
The most helpful advice is the aluminum foil in the pan. Definitely go with that. I left them on the counter for about 6 hours then refrigerated overnight. Easy to take out of the pan on the foil and cut. DO cut into bite size squares. These are SWEET, Magic Bar-ish. I used semi-sweet choc chips and glad I did. Milk Choc would have been over the top sweetness. They were refrigerated and I brought them to work at 8 am. By 2pm the caramel at room temp was oozing out and it became kind of messy.. and I had them cut in complete squares. If you're going to take them somewhere, make sure they're cold and will get eaten rather quickly. It made about 20 bite sized squares.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa j

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Awesome and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Wow...these are super good! And, they couldn't be easier! I was a little worried because my caramel was really runny after baking, topping with the chocolate chips and letting them set for a few hours. But, I let them set over night and they turned out perfect. They were still gooey, but I was able to cut them into squares and they stayed intact. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States