Caramel Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by LYNNINMA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
These are delectable. Nothing in the recipe needed to be changed or adjusted. I didn't think them too sweet at all. When I need a sweet "fix," this is just the thing. These would be lovely to use in a brownie sundae with just a little scoop of vanilla ice cream or very lightly sweetened whipped cream on top. Thank you for this marvelously decadent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNINMA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Leicester, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I forgot to mention I used 32 caramels, peeling them is a breeze just put them in the freezer for 15mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Gail

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Used 3 boxes of fudge brownie mix according to directions. Used 13X9 dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Amazing! Have made this recipe exactly as listed here for years and have never once been disappointed. This is my bodybuilding husband's cheat dessert and a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Three Lakes, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Larsen, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I've made this recipe several times but I alter it a bit. I have a friend that can't eat pecans so I only press them into half of the pan. I put them on the left side of the pan. I also only use half the amount of choc chips, putting them on the caramel but only on the top half of the pan. I use a half cup of butterscotch chips, putting them on the caramel but only on the bottom half of the pan.... Its like getting several different batches of brownies out of one pan. Choc chips w/ pecans, choc chips w/o pecans, butterscotch chips w/pecans and butterscotch chips w/o pecans. You can use peanut butter chips too! My friend appreciates the extra step taken for her and everyone loves them. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2012
I just made these. Didn't have any nuts so didn't use them but i love nuts so would use them if i had them. Also I only had a brownie mix not a cake mix so that's what I used. And lastly I only had milk chocolate chips but OH MY thay are still so good. I didn't understand how you could bake one layer first & then add another layer & bake some more that the bottom layer wouldn't be too done, but it wasn't. Very good & I'm sure it is great just the way it is written. I didn't change the recipe intentionally, just had to go with what I had on hand. Thank You...this is going in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
I made it without the pecans. Freaking awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My teen daughter doesn't like caramel. She ate more of these brownies than her 3 brothers put together! They are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smiley4jc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hemphill, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rgard94

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
O...M...G...thank you SO much for sharing! These were super easy and amazing. I wasn't paying close attention at the grocery store and accidentally grabbed milk choc. chips instead of semi-sweet...they still came out delicious but I think the semi-sweet would be even better! We will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Brooke's Best Bombshell Brownies

See how to make rich, fudgy brownies that are truly the bomb.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States