Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Very good, make sure to try and not get the caramel filling on the side of the pan if you can... it is hard to scoop the brownies out if you are not careful! VERY TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Elkhorn, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
These brownies were so awesome. They just needed about 25-30 mintues longer in the oven than the recipe called for but once they were fulley cooked they were out of this world! If you like caramel these will be your favorite brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tweety

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I have been using this recipe for years. It became the most requested thing make so I had to restrict it to a "Christmas Only" item. The only ingrediant that is different is the vanilla - I don't use it. A couple of things I have found that have help me is to: #1 Melting your butter is the way to go... it allows you to spread 1/2 the cake mix like frosting for the bottom cake layer rather than pressing it into the pan. #2 Melt the caramels (and evaporated milk) in the MICROWAVE (for about 3 minutes on high) Use as much or as little of the caramel as you want. #4 The remaining half of the cake mix… I take a teaspoon and “blob” the mix on top. It allows for the caramel and chocolate chips (and whatever else) to peek through. #5 The last helpful hit to cut the bars into a size of about 2 bits – more than that the richness overwhelms people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Gooey, very sweet. These are a great snack for an afternoon sugar high.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenfield, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
This is sooo yummy! I followed the recipe to a T...except..I put the remaining batter into the refridgerator until the other was done baking! My family loves anything chocolate and this was great! I couldnt let it sit for the 2 hours to cool,so after an hour I cut some and had to try it! Very good!Will make it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOON4756

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2006
I've made these a dozen or so times and they're so good! The caramel layer is a little too gooey to mail well or to take into work, so I made a couple modifications to make them less messy (and more mail-able and/or transportable). First, add slightly less than 1/3 c evaporated milk to the caramel layer. Second, after you pour the caramel mixture on top of the chocolate chips, wait about a minute and then spread around gently (very gently!) with a spoon. This mixes the chocolate and the caramel together, which I think tastes better, and then when the brownies are cooled, the chocolate (which is firm at room temperature compared to the caramels which are runny) will help keep the middle layer less gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
Good...a little too rich for me and my family, but I can think of a bunch of people to give these to that would really enjoy them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2006
I made the brownies in a 9x9 inch pan, so they were thicker. They turned out great! You definitly have to wait a few hours to cut them, but they are worth the wait! I will make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Very delicious! I made these for Memorial Day weekend, brought them to the cabin and were gone in one day! Next time I will try either a different type of cake mix or actual milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. If you are counting points through WW, a pan of 32 equals 5 point per brownie. .....Evil brownies....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Senushi
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
REALLY yummy and SUPER rich! Don't make these if you're on a diet...I don't care how much willpower you SAY you have! I made this for my sister's friends and my mum's coworkers...THEY LOVED 'EM! One thing though: there's gotta be an easier way to get the caramel sauce...maybe I'll try buying a jar of it next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Senushi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States