Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
I made these for my Christmas dessert baskets last year and they were a big hit. I omitted the nuts since most of my family and friends are not a big fan of them. They only thing I suggest is seriously spray the pan or butter/flour because that caramel will definitely stick! Very good and simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I'm only giving this 4 stars because my recipe differs just a tiny bit. Try using two cups of semi-sweet chocolate chips rather than just one. They turn out gooier and delish! Gone in 5 minutes at any potluck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BROSNANFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Great brownies! Made exactly as recipe said except substituted pecan halves for walnut pieces. My husband is a serious caramel brownie lover and said these were some of the best he'd ever had. The caramel actually stays gooey in the middle instead of getting hard and chewy by the next day like some recipes. One thing, do not bake any longer than recommended, 20 min max 2nd bake time. Next time I may even take mine out after 15 min for a little softer brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antlers, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oxford, Oxfordshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made these brownies on Sunday and my husband made another batch on Tuesday. Enough said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2008
These are so sinful - and so good!! I used a devils food cake mix instead of german chocolate and omitted the nuts - and ate warm with vanilla ice cream. Yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmm!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
I don't think the baking time is correct on these. Mine turned out like bricks. I even kept an eye on them to make sure I didn't overcook them, but they still looked gooey when I took them out, so I thought they would be okay. The flavor is all right. Kind of sweet & not real brownie-like. I used pecans instead of walnuts for a more turtle brownie flavor, but they were not all that great. I doubt I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
This was a great recipe! The German chocolate mix added a very slight salty flavor that really complimented the caramel layer. I even messed up on the cake mix and used 1/2 cup of evaporate milk, but it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
So easy and good. try heating a few seconds in the microwave and adding a scoop of vanilla ice cream. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2007
They're very rich, so a little goes a long way, but they still don't stay around for very long!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
Made these for my softball team, they raved and requested the recipe. Only changes . . . used devils food mix, Pam w/flour, melted caramels in the microwave, cooked an extra 10 minutes. So easy & turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States