Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
So yummy!! I used half and half in place of the evap. milk, and I left out the nuts, but this was amazing and I'm not usually a fan of brownies. Not too chocolatey and just the right amount of caramel to be heavenly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tacy Melvin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
I substituted butterscotch chips for the caramel candy. They are totally delicious!!! The best part is dropping the remaining batter over the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I Love this recipe!! Our family for years have been making this recipe. We call them Killer Brownies. When I lost the written recipe, I was in a panic. It was so nice to find it. I baked mine for an additional 5 minutes. And waiting for them to cool down so you can cut them is never easy. But these still don't last at any party I take them to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sam84jo
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
OMG, Wowie! Soooooo good! I was worried at first that the German Choc Cake mix wasn't going to be sweet enough for my taste, but with the caramel and choc chips, wow, I can't imagine them any sweeter! I took another reviewers suggestion to microwave the caramels and evaporated milk. 3 mins was right on! I think I doubled the choc chips. These are sooooo good, I will definitely bake them again! ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam84jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
I don't get it - I couldn't taste the caramel at all... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
Ok, I usually am the last person to respond to anyone's recipe review, but, I couldn't help myself this time!!! In response to the review that stated the brownies were "mush", any baking instructions ALWAYS state that "oven temps may vary"!!!! I have made these brownies numerous times, and, I still don't follow the baking times to a tee. I just use them as a basic guideline. But, anyways, these brownies are a HUGE hit whenever I make them. In fact, every time my son and his friends take a "roadtrip", these brownies are a requirement!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda DeGood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Living In: Caledonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
Really really good - even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
I am a very novice baker and this recipe turned out AMAZING!!! Took it to my family picnic and they were completely gone! It was super easy to make. Usually I find a way to ruin a recipe (I can't make non-gooey nobakes for the LIFE of me!) but this turned out better than ever. Followed it exactly. The person before me had to have messed up something major for it to ont work. I recommened this over any recipe on this site for picnics because you cant go wrong with brownies!!!! ESPECIALLY THESE ONES!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
Delicious!!! I took these to a potluck at my son's preschool and the pan was gone in no time! I followed the recipe exactly except omitted the nuts. Next time I will include them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
These are SOOOOO good. This will definitely be my staple brownie recipe. I love them. They are great with icecream, and are super rich. I didn't put the nuts in, because i'm not a fan of nuts in brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States