Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
Very good. I didn't have a German chocolate cake mix, so I used a Dark Chocolate Fudge cake mix that I already had in the house. Really rich. I think that I will use a mix not so rich or leave out the Chocolate chips. I layered the nuts in with the carmels as suggested in one of the reviews, turned out well and the carmel was not runny. Thanks Sandee
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
This came out awesome. Recipie was very simple, followed exactly and they came out perfect. My husband and office loved them - even the ones who didn't like brownies. I was told they were the best brownies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
A friend of mine gave me a recipe very similiar to this, except we used a half cup of softned butter and cut it into the cake mix with a pastry blender. Also, we dropped the remaining cake batter by the spoonfuls over the top, we did not evenly spread it, the appearance is quite nice, it gives the top of the brownies a swirled look. I had them at a party--their gone!! I think the work is definitely worth it, I can't wait to try them chilled!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
Love this recipe-make it often-always get requests for recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2005
seemed like they weren't done when cooked for full time...very very gooey, next time would cut butter like others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
very good...I too reduced the butter to 1/2 cup. I didnt bake the bottom layer, I only pressed it in, drizzled about 3/4 c. carmel ice cream topping, then I added the chocolate chips and nuts to the remaining dough and sprinkled it over the top. baked for 25-30 mins. I also chilled them for easier serving =) thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
This is the first caramel brownie recipe I have tried. I followed the recipe closely but just varied it with milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet. My husband really liked them and took them to work to proudly share. I thought they looked great and tasted even better. The caramel unwrapping and melting was probably the most tedious part of the recipe. I did take others advice and flattened the top brownie layer into discs so I did not have to spread the thick batter over the caramel layer. I just wonder if the results would have been just as good using a more no fuss caramel sauce in the middle like some other recipes I have read called for - I guess I will just have to try and see! All I know is I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2005
These are absolutely the best brownies!!!! I have made them many times and received raving reviews! After bringing them to a block party on a rather cold day, I discovered that they are awesome cold so now I refrigerate them!! Makes them less gooey. They are very rich and sweet so I make sure to cut them into smaller portions. Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
OH MY GOODNESS!!! I love, love these brownies. This was downright sinful!!! The only alteration is that I did not have German Chocolates cake mix so I replaced it with Devil Food Chocolate cake mix. Holy was this good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
I had made something almost identical from a recipe in a magazine several years ago, but before I knew how good these were, I'd misplaced the magazine. I don't recall that the recipe that I had used butter, but I will give it a shot. Yes, these are somewhat of a pain to make, but they are worth it. I've always had rave reviews. The possible combinations are endless. I've made them using strawberry cake, chocolate cake, german chocolate cake, spice mix cake... I just vary the chip accordingly to match better (ie strawberry w/ white chips). I would recommend not incorporating the nuts into the brownie mix itself, but instead just sprinkle them into the chocolate chip and caramel layer, that way you can just put them on 1/2 if you have people that don't like them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States