Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These come out perfect everytime I make them...the recipe is fabulous! I get so many requests for these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs. a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly but just was not impressed with the result. They were so gooey that they were almost impossible to get out of the pan, and I did grease the pan and let them cool completely. I'm not sure if they were done and I cooked them 5 minutes longer than the recipe said to. They were also just way too sweet. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made several times and everyone keeps asking for more! It was a bit too sweet the first time so I only put half of the caramels in the second time and it came out perfect! Also, it is a bit tough to spread the batter, but worth the effort! will keep on making them! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Yummy! The caramel makes these brownies wonderful. We prefer this recipe over some of the others that are similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Glad to find this recipe online. I am always calling my mom for it. It's a family favorite and a favorite at every event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Although the taste of these brownies are delicious, the effort in removing them from the pan quite possibly is the reason that I may not make them again! My advice would be the GREASE the pan heavily and be sure to not overcook them-- I think 30 minutes is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
These are really good!! I followed the recipe exactly as indicated, except I did not put nuts in. The batter is kind of hard to spread on the bottom, but not too bad. I think the addition of the chocolate chips totally takes this recipe to another level. I do wonder if they would be better with a brownie mix rather than a cake mix, so I might try that next time. But overall, these were really good and I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These are EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
They were good but too over the top sweet for me. They were better the second day but still a little gritty with sugar. Maybe a brownie mix instead of cake would have been better. My co-workers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I wish I could give this one 6 stars! Yes, it is THAT good! I made these last night for my husband to take to work, but of course I had to sample them first. They are sticky and gooey and "out of this world" delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly; the only thing I did differently was to melt the caramels with the evaporated milk in the microwave instead of on the stovetop. It was quicker & easier. Also, I lined the baking pan with non-stick foil and sprayed it with Pam for easy removal of these sticky little delights! I'm sure I will make these again and again; thanks for a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States