Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
These come out perfect everytime I make them...the recipe is fabulous! I get so many requests for these. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs. a

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
I followed this recipe exactly but just was not impressed with the result. They were so gooey that they were almost impossible to get out of the pan, and I did grease the pan and let them cool completely. I'm not sure if they were done and I cooked them 5 minutes longer than the recipe said to. They were also just way too sweet. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shelby, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
I made several times and everyone keeps asking for more! It was a bit too sweet the first time so I only put half of the caramels in the second time and it came out perfect! Also, it is a bit tough to spread the batter, but worth the effort! will keep on making them! thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
Yummy! The caramel makes these brownies wonderful. We prefer this recipe over some of the others that are similar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Glad to find this recipe online. I am always calling my mom for it. It's a family favorite and a favorite at every event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Although the taste of these brownies are delicious, the effort in removing them from the pan quite possibly is the reason that I may not make them again! My advice would be the GREASE the pan heavily and be sure to not overcook them-- I think 30 minutes is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2007
These are really good!! I followed the recipe exactly as indicated, except I did not put nuts in. The batter is kind of hard to spread on the bottom, but not too bad. I think the addition of the chocolate chips totally takes this recipe to another level. I do wonder if they would be better with a brownie mix rather than a cake mix, so I might try that next time. But overall, these were really good and I got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These are EXCELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2007
They were good but too over the top sweet for me. They were better the second day but still a little gritty with sugar. Maybe a brownie mix instead of cake would have been better. My co-workers loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2007
I wish I could give this one 6 stars! Yes, it is THAT good! I made these last night for my husband to take to work, but of course I had to sample them first. They are sticky and gooey and "out of this world" delicious! I followed the recipe almost exactly; the only thing I did differently was to melt the caramels with the evaporated milk in the microwave instead of on the stovetop. It was quicker & easier. Also, I lined the baking pan with non-stick foil and sprayed it with Pam for easy removal of these sticky little delights! I'm sure I will make these again and again; thanks for a fantastic recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States