Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I attempted to make this recipe and for one I ended up have to use a smaller pan than the 9x13 and it stuck soooooo bad to the pan that it took my husband and I both to get them out I will never use this recipe again not worth the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Way to sloppy. Nothing like a brownie. Its really more like a cake with a runny filling. If I ever attempt this again I will try actual brownies, not a cake mix. Its also really rich, which its good, but I was really hoping for a gooey carmel brownie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I made these as per the recipe (except no nuts) and they were great. I'm reviewing them because I read the review that said they were too goopy and doughy, and right out of the oven that's what they were like, and I thought they didn't turn out. After cooling for about an hour, they turned more brownie-like, I was able to cut them and put on a plate, and they tasted great.. everyone said they were yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
these are my boyfriend's favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
Oh these are sinfully delicious! I actually came across this recipe by accident. I was trying to make Chewy Caramel (from this site), but it set up way too firm. Not wanting to waste the caramel, I found this recipe and melted 14 oz. of it with the evaporated milk to make the caramel sauce. Also, I used a Devils Food cake mix and no nuts since that was what I had on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erz2002

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dillsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
SINFULLY delicious. Made for special occasions. So rich, sooooo sweet- proceed with caution ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annebella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I made these and took them to work the next day. They got rave reviews by all of my coworkers and my kids at home loved them too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
These are wonderful!! The only change I made was to use milk chocolate chips instead of semi sweet (household preference - I didn't even have semi in the house). I think I would like to try making it with margarine another time instead of the butter, and maybe cut back on it a little (fingers were oily when eating a piece) but otherwise, I didn't adjust anything, including the cooking times. Just make sure to cool completely when it's done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
I made these for years and lost the recipe. They were a family favorite. I am so thrilled to find this receipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
These brownies are so delicious - fabulous recipe! Instead of the German chocolate cake mix, I used chocolate fudge and didn't put in the nuts, but other than that I followed the rest of the recipe exactly and it turned out great. I did find it difficult to "spread" the last of the brownie mix over the caramel, but the end result was so worth it. They are so moist, and served these for Christmas eve dinner dessert and got so many compliments. I will be making these brownies again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States