Caramel Brownies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
My family has been making this recipe for years, it is always a hit. One challenge though is that now the cake mix and caramels are coming in smaller packages (probably cost the same though!). Bags of wrapped caramels are only 11 oz, cake mix is now 15.25 oz. So you have to use a slightly smaller pan and slightly less evap milk. I kept the chocolate chips the same though, but used belgian chips, slightly darker chocolate than semi-sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
These are fantastic. We made them multiple times throughout the holidays -- my kids kept asking for them. Extra benefit is that there are no eggs, good for those with allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
I was in a pinch trying to find something vegetarian to bring to a potluck. I remembered my sister had made something like this for years but couldnt get her on the phone. Allrecipes came through with the EXACT same recipe and it was perfect! This is a VERY rich dessert but so easy to make! It always impresses and brings people back for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
AMAZINGLY DELICIOUS. Always get tons of compliments on these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristaJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Conshohocken, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I made these for a dinner get together. They were very good. My husband said they were some of the best brownies he's ever had. My only issue is thate the caramel gets kind of hard around the edges of the brownie. Even using cooking spray and a non-stick pan they were alittle hard to get out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lcollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
These bars are to die for! Took them to a social and they ALL got gone and many asked me for the recipe! I made them as the recipe calls for except I used Carmel cake mix instead of german chocolate. Make them and you won't be sorry! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLAWS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Amazing Brownies! Made these for a fundraiser bake sale and they were gone in minutes! Followed recipe exactly and they were great, will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
These are THE BEST caramel brownies. I will use this recipe from now on. I followed the recipe exactly except I used one stick butter (1/2 c.) and 1/4 c. unsweetened applesauce instead b/c I didn't have enough butter. It couldn't have made much of a difference b/c they were SO GOOD and went quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
These are amazing and easy to make!! I made them for a church social and they disappeared before I had the chance to grab one, so I had to make them again to see how good they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
These are excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Gluten-Free Fudge Brownies

See how to make 5-star flour-free fudge brownies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States