Caramel Brownies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
GR8!! I DID LEAVE OUT THE NUTS AS MY GRANDSON IS ALLERGIC AND INSTEAD OF MELTING THE CARAMELS, SINCE WAS MAKING IN BITE SIZE I JUST UNWRAPPED AND DROPPED IN THE MIDDLE OF THE FILLED CUPS THEN BAKED THE MINI MUFFIN SIZE 15 MIN. DON'T PUSH DOWN JUST PLACE ON TOP AND THE BROWNIES WILL DO THE REST!! IF U PUSH THEM THEY WILL LEAK THRU TO THE PAPER IF U DON'T THE CANDY IS JUST ENCAPSULATED AND MAKES FOR A NEAT, TASTY BITE SIZE SNACK!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancey Malone Cassalia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
I love these brownies - everytime I make them, people ask for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNASCHUBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boyds, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I made these for church and everybody loved them. My husband was in love with them but I did have a hard time getting them all the way out of the pan. I think I let them cool for to long in the pan. I'll try to get them out sooner next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
These are great! Devil's Food cake mix can be subbed in for the German Chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
I'm not sure about several things with this recipe. First is the unusual pan size of 8x10. I used the more common 8x11. I assumed that the butter was to be melted since the recipe doesn't say. German chocolate cake mix isn't as chocolaty so next time I would use chocolate. That brings me to my next point. Why use cake mix at all? Seems like this idea would look with brownie mix. I'll try that next time making it according the box directions, using 1/2 the mixture baked for a short time and then following the remainder of this recipe for the caramel and chocolate chip layer. While these brownies tasted yummy I had to bake the first layer 8 minutes then add "20" more minutes on top of the 18. The edges were obviously more done than the middle but they weren't burnt and were slightly chewy for those who prefer that over gooey. There is nothing wrong with this recipe I just think it can be improved upon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVING4HIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I work at a bank and a customer brought these brownies in for us to enjoy and boy did we ever! These brownies remind me of those turtle candies! You won't be able to eat brownies any other way!! They are the best, A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RLFJAK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Media, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
I followed all the directions but must have messed something up making these because the middle was almost flat and all the carmel went to the bottom. They were good and rich and gooey but a little too much work (especially all the caramel unwrapping)for the result. There are other brownie recipes that are just as good and easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seana Murphy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2002
DELICIOUS....absolutely rich....definately need some milk with this one...I made it for my boyfriend and co-workers and got rave reviews on it!Definately making these again....and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2002
These brownies were underdone ~ one may need to leave it in the oven longer than 18 minutes. I tried recooking when I realized it was not done but ended up making a mess. I still will retry this recipe ~ maybe next time it will turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
They were super-gooey almost to the point of mush...but my guests loved them anyway! Very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States