Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Way too delicious. I don't dare make them again because I can't control myself!!! :) I doubled the crust recipe and didn't quite double the filling, and used a slightly bigger pan. Seriously delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
It was a hit! Only issue is that there didnt seem to be enough oatmeal/flour mixture to effectively cover the top of the bars. They were still yummy but they probably would have looked better if I could have covered the entire top as opposed to just spotty crumbles. I will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This is the kind of food you MUST taste. This is also the kind of food you should never eat again. Too delicious. I stuck to the recipe but added cinnamon. And used a smaller baking dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Great recipe, easy to make. Have made it a couple of times, and everyone loves these bars. I think I may try to double the recipe next time, make a thicker bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by T. Rosen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Wow, these are incredible! I doubled the oatmeal mixture but everything else was as written. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have to express to you HOW GREAT these are! I'm not joking. I ate these instead of lunch. I think I had 10 of these bars. If you like caramel, you have to make this. This is going to be my new go-to dessert thing for a long time. ***UPDATE*** I just made these AGAIN!!! Here is my tip: double the crust/topping. These are insanely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
WOW! these are great bars. Very addicting, I made mine in a 9x9 pan and they were not too thick, don't know how they would be in a 9x13. Will try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
OH MY! These are to die for... I mean these are now my FAVORITE desert. I did just what the recipe said, except I forgot whipping cream, so I used milk, and I left out the nuts. These are so good! A HIT!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Followed reviewers' suggestions: 1) lined the 9x13 pan with foil for easy removal; 2) doubled the flour/oats/sugar/baking soda/salt; and 3) increased melted butter to 1 cup and heavy cream (milk also works just fine) to 7 tbsp. Cut when cool. The caramel mixture does take a bit of time to form, but patience! The end result is completely worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have revised this recipe based on the numerous posts--search "Caramel Bars Revised". These are absolutely wonderful with all the changes suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL COOKS!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States