Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by T. Rosen
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Wow, these are incredible! I doubled the oatmeal mixture but everything else was as written. SO good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by T. Rosen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I have to express to you HOW GREAT these are! I'm not joking. I ate these instead of lunch. I think I had 10 of these bars. If you like caramel, you have to make this. This is going to be my new go-to dessert thing for a long time. ***UPDATE*** I just made these AGAIN!!! Here is my tip: double the crust/topping. These are insanely good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Nordy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
WOW! these are great bars. Very addicting, I made mine in a 9x9 pan and they were not too thick, don't know how they would be in a 9x13. Will try these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
OH MY! These are to die for... I mean these are now my FAVORITE desert. I did just what the recipe said, except I forgot whipping cream, so I used milk, and I left out the nuts. These are so good! A HIT!! =]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Followed reviewers' suggestions: 1) lined the 9x13 pan with foil for easy removal; 2) doubled the flour/oats/sugar/baking soda/salt; and 3) increased melted butter to 1 cup and heavy cream (milk also works just fine) to 7 tbsp. Cut when cool. The caramel mixture does take a bit of time to form, but patience! The end result is completely worth it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I have revised this recipe based on the numerous posts--search "Caramel Bars Revised". These are absolutely wonderful with all the changes suggested!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAROL COOKS!

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
I made this and they immediately became my husband's favorite! Thank you so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Love em! Made changes as recommended: cut butter down to 1/2c., and made them in a tin-foiled & sprayed 8x8 pan. They took a few minutes longer to cook than recommended during the second round in the oven... maybe about 15 mins or so, but just keep an eye on them. Amazingly tasty! My tummy is happy, thighs not so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
SOOOOOO GOOD!!! I doubled the crust/oatmeal though, half of 1 batch didn't even cover the bottom of my 11x13 dish. I lined the dish with foil and sprayed with Pam and let the bars sit overnight, made removing and cutting a lot easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States