Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were yummy! I took the advice of some other reviewers, and doubled all of the dry ingredients, and used 1 cup of butter. I also used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of walnuts instead of a1/2 cup each. I will make them again. I bet they will be awesome straight from the fridge or freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Sounds difficult but is really easy. Did follow others suggestions to double dry ingredients & used foil to line the pan! Oh YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I doubled the crust ingredients as others suggested, I used 1 1/2 cups butter but I think I will stick to 1 cup next time, other than that I followed the recipe as written and it was Fabulous!!!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these! Everything yummy in one bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
OMG.... These are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These bars taste delicious. However thay are very sweet and filling. In my opinion they taste better cold, than straight out of the oven. It was a challenge to press half of the crust into a 9x13 but it made for more bars. Next time I make this I may double the flour, sugar, salt, and baking powder. I also may put them in a smaller pan for a thicker bar. Tastewise these bars were awesome. They were also very easy to make. It makes a great dessert that everyone will love. It can be made in advance. It doesn't have to be cooked right there. I made this without the walnuts because my brother has a nut allergy and they still tasted fine. Half and half can also be used in place of heavy cream. I will definetly be making these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
WORDS CANNOT DESCRIBE HOW YUMMY!!! I made this for the heck of it two nights ago because it looked so delicious! It is the most amazing thing I have ever had made from scratch and I am making it again tonight for my work! I love this recipe. When I put the bars back in the oven for the second time I put it in for about 18 minutes because 12 didn't do enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
This was a wonderful recipe. I didn't change a thing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
These were nice, but they tasted MUCH better the day after making them. After reading other reviews, I tripled the dry mixture, used 32 caramels and extra tbsp. of cream. Used a 9 x 13 pan. Next time I would probably try only doubling the dry stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
too sweet. needs double the oatmeal part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States