Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Holy molly these were amazing...........too good (I ate the whole pan.) I followed the recipe as stated but used an 8x8 pan instead of the 9 x 13. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Wonderful. I always make a 12x18 size pan of these, because they go so fast. Followed alot of the suggested changes. I increase the oat mixture by 3 times, reducing the butter to 1/2 cup (for a total of 1 1/2 c.) Keep the chocolate chips at 1/2 c, and chop them up. Double the caramel mixture and sprinkle it with kosher salt before putting the remaining oatmeal mixture on top. Salted Caramel Oatmeal bars. Soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
These Bars are quick to make and so good! I cant wait to make them for my co-workers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeputysRN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
SO simple. SO yummy. Perfect just as written. Made absolutely no changes! =0) Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Prothro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Very good! But as written - it really should go into an 8x8 or 9x9 pan - not a 13x9. If you want to use the larger size pan, do as others suggest and double to base ingredients (1 cup butter is enough). There wasn't enough for the topping if you don't. The flavors are wonderful together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
These are good. A nice chewy bar cookie. I, like others, doubled the crust. I ended up not using 1/4 of the doubled mixture, but that's just me. I also used one 14 oz. package of caramels (I really like caramel) instead of 32. It was somewhere around 50+ caramels. I also didn't use double the amount of butter. I ended up using 1 cup in total instead of 1 1/2 cups. That again may be a personal preference but I didn't want the base to get too greasy. All in all, I didn't change the recipe (just used more of it) and they turned out great. If you were to make as directed, I would opt for an 8x8 pan instead of a 9x13 to make sure you have enough base. I will definitely make again. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
These were yummy! I took the advice of some other reviewers, and doubled all of the dry ingredients, and used 1 cup of butter. I also used 1 cup of chocolate chips and 1 cup of walnuts instead of a1/2 cup each. I will make them again. I bet they will be awesome straight from the fridge or freezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Wonderful recipe! Sounds difficult but is really easy. Did follow others suggestions to double dry ingredients & used foil to line the pan! Oh YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I doubled the crust ingredients as others suggested, I used 1 1/2 cups butter but I think I will stick to 1 cup next time, other than that I followed the recipe as written and it was Fabulous!!!! I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Love these! Everything yummy in one bar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States