Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
These are delicious! I followed previous reviewers' advice and lined my pan with foil sprayed with vegetable oil and doubled the amount of the oat flour mixture-kept the butter and filling amounts the same. These needed to bake for about 30 minutes total with the changes. I also waited for them to cool when I cut them which made it easy. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious! My husband loved these. I also doubled the oat mixture, and used about 2/3 on the bottom, the remainder on the top and pushed in well. I didn't have a problem with them crumbling. Also increased the amount of caramel by about half. Be sure to cut into smaller pieces, these bars are rich! Beware, these are addictive...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KIERSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Excellent. I doubled the crust ingredients and it was fabulous. I also let it cool in the fridge before I cut it. Made it easier for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittylover25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brea, California, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
DO double the crust, but DO NOT double the butter when making it. Use 3/4-1 cup of butter. Like other reviewers I used foil to make removal easier. These just get better with age- they are much better cooled and last a LONG time. They are to die for. I love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
These bars are delicious, a great caramel treat, although I must admit berry bars are more delicious for me. You can omit nuts and chocolate and they are still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
This is wonderful, cool or warm. Did double the receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
These are completely sublime!!! They are absolutely the most decadent, delectable cookie. I have been making these every Christmas for about five years now and everyone RAVES about them. The 5 stars are more than warranted in every way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
so good and sooooo easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I think I officially died and went to heaven when I made these. DELISH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I used almonds instead though and it turned out really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Best of all worlds, sweet, chewy, gooey and a subtle bit if salt...best bars and worth a bit (and it's just a tad bit) of effort. If you like caramel, chocolate and buttery goodness, this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 437) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States