Caramel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Used the bagged unwrapped 11oz package of caramel, turned out great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Yummy! I left out the chopped walnuts because my nephew who was visiting is allergic to nuts. I used an 8x8 pan and increased the cooking time. If using a 9x13 you would definitely want to double the recipe. The kids liked helping unwrap all those carmel candies. The carmel and heavy cream takes a while to melt over low heat so get that started first and then do the rest. The recipe says to cut into squares while warm, definitely let them cool for a while or they will fall apart. I stuck mine in the freezer for a short time and that definitely helped. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
awesome recipe.....i did double recipe and made homemade caramel...instead of wrapped ones. i also sprinkled mini chocolate chips on top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Very good. I made this recipe because I had a half a jar of caramel topping that wasn't going anywhere, so I used 4 oz caramel topping instead of the caramel mixture and they turned out great. They were a teensy bit thin for my taste, so next time I'll probably use an 8x8 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Good, but pretty sweet & buttery. Husband didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These were very well recieved by my coworkers. I'm not much for carmel and chocolate. I didn't add the chocolate chips and they tasted so good!! I don't see the point of adding chocolate chips, it will take away from the carmel. I didn't have to use foil or anything wither... just spray the glass pan good, and let them cool before messing with them :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Spickard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pender, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Ozark, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
these bars have NOTHING on the caramel bars I make! I use Dr. Richardson's Butterscotch caramel in a jar. The oatmeal mixture is way too buttery. Will not repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aRbie5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katiebear416
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good but also very sweet. I doubled the crust ingredients and it worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katiebear416

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
OMG - so good!!! I did as others suggested and lined my pan with aluminum foil. Also doubled all the ingredients for the crust and topping and mixed with 1 cup of butter. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 439) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States