Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Yep. It's just as easy as it says. My 5yo daughter had never tried one before. She loved stirring the mixture (& eating the gooey stuff), and absolutely LOVED eating them. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
i love this it was just perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcakelover34
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Tasted good, but all the caramel melted off by the end of the night (only out for two hours.) Even refrigerated per comments, and still was left with a barely covered apple :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
Easy to make but a big dissapointment. I made these for a church activity and most of the caramel ran off of the apples and onto the pan. I even used cold apples to help the caramel set up faster but it didn't help. Maybe without the milk they would turn out better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LMF443
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Tasted great. However I found the timing to be a little off as it took me longer than 2 minutes to get the caramel melted. I also had difficulty getting the caramel to stick to the apples. For some, I boiled water, dipped the apple in, and washed off the wax. For others, I didn’t bother. Didn’t make too much of a difference. By the next day, most of the caramel was on the wax paper with a thin coating around the apple. Not that it bothered anyone since they tasted amazing and looked lovely, but hopefully I can figure out how to get the caramel to set on the apples a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I did myself a caramel apple challenge...a few different recipes, and see if I could tell a difference between using milk or water. Well This is a great recipe, very basic, and simple. I don't have anything negative to say about this recipe. The caramel was delish, the recipe was simple and yet fun. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very easy & yummy! My 4 and 7 yr olds made these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Yummy fall treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
WOW! add candy on top too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bacard100
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Things you need to know! 1) DO NOT wrap your apples in any type of clinging wrap. Even after they've firmed up. It will stick. Serve without wrap or you could try to loosely wrap with waxpaper. 2) Run a knife edge at the bottom of the apple to get all the excess caramel off. It doesn't hurt the look of the apple. 3) Do have a deep dish of sprinkles or other crunched up candy to set the apple in while you are dipping your next apple. Helped to contain the caramel and kept the apples upright. 4) Apples need to have wax removed by dipping in boiling water for a second or just purchase non waxed from your local farmer. 5) apples should be very cold to help set caramel. 6) You can break fork head or spoon head off plasticwear to create a nice stick to stick in your apple. 7) Have your apples ready with the stick in before you melt your caramel. 8) If you're doing a lot of apples, try and buy caramel in a large serving size as opposed to unwrapping 300 individual cubes. UGH! 9) Only melt the 14 oz at a time in the microwave. 1 minute, stir well, then 30 second - stir well intervals. 10) I used my pampered chef 8 cup measuring bowl. It was great. 11) Spray the waxpaper with cooking oil. Recipe was very yummy with cameo apples, but the directions were lacking! Have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
223 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvs2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States