Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So simple, and it works beautifully! Thanks for the perfect recipe for the perfect early fall treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Recipe is easy enough. However, I sprayed wax paper as instructed and the caramel still stuck to the paper. Perhaps it was the caramels I chose?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so much fun to do! I dipped the apples in boiling water for a few seconds first to remove the wax. This did make the caramel stick better. After that I left a couple plain, coated some in nuts, and others I drizzled with chocolate. No matter how you like 'em - plain or decorated with your favorite toppings these are a classic that evokes great fall memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I bought my carmels in bulk, so used 2 cups as another reviewer suggested. I also went out and bought a 4 cup glass measuring cup to melt the caramels in. It is the right sized container to really get the apples down in to get them coated. I found my last apple did not have a lot of caremel left for it, but these were really good. I did refridgerate my apples for the day first too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very easy to make. Buy unwrapped caramels or you will be unwrapping for a full hour. I ended up with a huge puddle of caramel but the apples were still coated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
These were perfect! It made exactly 6 apples with very little caramel left over. Like a few of the other reviewers, I put my apples in the freezer before dipping so the caramel would set up. My son and I buttered small squares of waxed paper for easy removal. There was very little mess. If you want to put candy sprinkles or any other extras on them, do it immediately as the cold apples help the caramel set up very quickly. This is so easy, my kids could easily do this from start to finish with no help from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselton, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Thompson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2012
Easy to make. Delicious to eat! That's what I call a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetserenade
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
It couldn't be an easier recipe to make or more tasty. I used organic Granny Smith apples and found that they had absolutely no wax on them so they took the caramel beautifully! Fun to make and more fun to decorate and eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetserenade
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
So good! I boiled the apples too long... I used a teacup to warm the caramels...it was perfect for only doing 2 apples. I saw a few reviews that used Oreo cookie crumbs...yummy!!! This was the BEST apple ever!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Easy recipe. I used a stove and a double boiler - try it! I found that it made the process a lot less messy and the caramel didn't burn or stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States