Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
It's very useful and helpful, something I might use if I have limited time, but it's not really what I'm looking for. Sorry. Nice job though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2013
My opinion doesn't reflect this specific recipe (although I did follow it - but they are all the same) but I'll never go through all the work of making caramel apples again. I followed all the directions and tips from reviewers, melted the caramels, let it cool a little, washed and scrubbed the wax off the apples, let them dry, put them in the freezer for 15 min, sprayed the wax paper, set them in the fridge afterward, everything little thing to make them work out., the caramel set up pretty well and I thought yay, all the naysayers were wrong. BUT it all slid off through the night, taking the coatings with it, and ended up as puddles on the wax paper. Just buy the caramel apples, or serve the caramel warm on the side, but don't bother making them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Love this! So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
WONDERFUL RECIPE!! I NEEDED TO BRING A TREAT TO A HALLOWEEN PARTY AND THESE FIT THE BILL!! SO EASY A BIT MESSY LOL BUT FUN TO MAKE! I DECORATED THEM WITH CHOCOLATE AND HALLOWEEN SPRINKLES!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I alway use this recipe and have to make Caramel Apples every year. You will have more success if you follow the tips and tricks of reviewers. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
So simple, and it works beautifully! Thanks for the perfect recipe for the perfect early fall treat! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Recipe is easy enough. However, I sprayed wax paper as instructed and the caramel still stuck to the paper. Perhaps it was the caramels I chose?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
This was so much fun to do! I dipped the apples in boiling water for a few seconds first to remove the wax. This did make the caramel stick better. After that I left a couple plain, coated some in nuts, and others I drizzled with chocolate. No matter how you like 'em - plain or decorated with your favorite toppings these are a classic that evokes great fall memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I bought my carmels in bulk, so used 2 cups as another reviewer suggested. I also went out and bought a 4 cup glass measuring cup to melt the caramels in. It is the right sized container to really get the apples down in to get them coated. I found my last apple did not have a lot of caremel left for it, but these were really good. I did refridgerate my apples for the day first too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Very easy to make. Buy unwrapped caramels or you will be unwrapping for a full hour. I ended up with a huge puddle of caramel but the apples were still coated well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 172) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States