Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
This is a good recipe. You have to work quick and it's a bit messy. In the end,it's worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2001
So fast and so easy. I bought caramels in bulk and just unwrapped about 2 cups of them, added 2 Tbs. milk and then microwaved at 50% power for about 2.5 minutes. Let the caramel sit for a couple of minutes before dipping your apples. Tip: have your apples ready to go and in the freezer before dipping them in the caramel. My 18 month old daughter loved licking the caramel off the spatula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
708 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2001
Caramel was a little too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2001
this was very good and easy try it you will have fun to tom
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
These were so yummy! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stryker, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pittsford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2002
This recipe saved me! I had to make 500 caramel apples for a church carnival...and this one worked great! It was a perfect consistency. Will definately use again and again. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
My boyfriend (the guy who even has trouble cooking a frozen pizza) and daughter made these this afternoon. We've made them this way for years with the exception we sprinkle some chopped walnuts over the wax paper and set the apples on top. For a pretty touch, I wanted to use what was left of Sue's Hot Fudge (also on this site) and drizzled it overall. I admit, I didn't achieve the effect I had wanted but they still turned out good and it was nice to ocassionally take a bite out of both caramel, apple and then a little fudge. I think I can now trust those two to make these next time alone (without my supervision).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
This recipe is an easy treat for beginers, not to mention extreamly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2003
this was great i made it with my kids on holloween and they just loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msbebee

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2003
This was really fast and easy. I used green apples which are simply the best for caramel apples. As soon as I coated the apples with the caramel, I placed them in the freezer (on the greased sheet) until the caramel set (approx 10 minutes). Make sure you allow to cool briefly and work fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States