Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Perfectly easy and taste is great. As for coating the apples . . .well, that's not my strong suit! Apparently I need some practice in that. Other than that, this recipe is extraordinarily easy and fast. Bf gobbled up an entire apple in minutes. I probably won't just bc our apples are huge, but I tried a few bites and it was perfect. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
I washed, de-stemmed, dried, and put the apples in the freezer for about 10 minutes before I started this recipe. The key to the caramel sticking (among other things) is to WAIT to dip the apples in the caramel. After you take the bubbling hot caramel out of the microwave, let it sit for a good 5 minutes. I made 2 batches. The 1st 2 apples in my 1st batch had the caramel drip right off. The rest were fine, and I corrected my mistake on the 2nd batch and they were perfect. Also, as soon as i dipped them, I put them directly into the fridge on my buttered cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KatieKS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
These turned out great! I made them for my husband and his roommate who are in Iraq. I ate one of them and it was delicious. I kept strictly to the recipe and they turned out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartmaddiegrace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I Love candy Apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Messy but easy (and fun...and delicious..)! Thanks Suzie! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eileen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
The caramel dripped off and it was hard to chew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brittnay:)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
yummy :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brittnay:)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Very easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Hi. I'm 12. I made these caramel apples with my mum. They were good, however, the caramel dripped off. Other then that, they were SCRUMPTIOUS!!! thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterkookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States