Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe was super easy, I made 5 apples with 15oz of chocolate. Mine set up really quick, I ended up halving the recipe and doing a couple different batches. If applying candy or nuts to the carmel you have to do it quickly! I redipped some of mine in white and milk chocolate and coated them in crushed oreo, gramcrackers, nuts rice krispies and heath bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCanCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were delicious, but they stuck to the wax paper I placed them on to cool! I made them for a paper and by the time we got around to eating them, the paper tore when we pulled them off and we had to pick the wax paper off! But they did taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Harrison Cing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good and easy to do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Ummm are you kidding?! Caramels, milk and microwave.. how can you go wrong?? I made a bunch for the girls at work and they loved them!! Some I rolled in peanuts and some I topped with homemade peanut butter shell (2/3 c PB chips, 2T margarine, 3t veg oil, microwave 45sec stir and let set for a minute) the apples should be put in freezer, but I only had them in there for a half hour and then refrigerated overnight when done so magic shell would set. Thank you so much for sharing this easy recipe! Made my first attempt at caramel apples a positive one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these were so good. i added alittle bit of peanut butter to the caramels. then sprinkled on some choc chips and peanuts. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy and so easy to make !! Thanks ! I put them in a very well buttered pyrex dish and I also followed the tips and put my apples in the freezer a few minutes before dipping them. I cooked them in a pan instead of the microwave so they wouldn't harden to much and I washed the apples well before to make sure the caramel would stick to them. Plastic forks work just as well. Keeping this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Selden, New York, USA
Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
I agree to let the caramel cool before working with it. My 2 year old loved decorating her apples! Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Kuhlmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
AWESOME! Super simple and soooooo good. I bought apples at the farmer's market, so I didn't have to deal with the wax on the apples and the caramel not sticking. They turned out perfectly and everyone LOVED them! Thanks for posting. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 177) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

Sauteed Apples

See how to make this versatile recipe for Sauteed Apples.

Nutty Caramel Apple Pops

Delicious mini caramel apples dipped in chopped nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States