Caramel Apples Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
great tasting!!!BUT,just i have one question...if i want the caramel to be a little more on the heavy side,thicker and far stickier,what would you suggest i add to the existing ingredients?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
pretty delicious-caramel is so hard to make pretty though. and you have to eat them that day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
It was kind of hard to get it to be creamy and stick on the apples, but it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
Very good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMAKNIGHT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
This recipe was super easy, I made 5 apples with 15oz of chocolate. Mine set up really quick, I ended up halving the recipe and doing a couple different batches. If applying candy or nuts to the carmel you have to do it quickly! I redipped some of mine in white and milk chocolate and coated them in crushed oreo, gramcrackers, nuts rice krispies and heath bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenCanCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These were delicious, but they stuck to the wax paper I placed them on to cool! I made them for a paper and by the time we got around to eating them, the paper tore when we pulled them off and we had to pick the wax paper off! But they did taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Harrison Cing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Very good and easy to do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanelle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Ummm are you kidding?! Caramels, milk and microwave.. how can you go wrong?? I made a bunch for the girls at work and they loved them!! Some I rolled in peanuts and some I topped with homemade peanut butter shell (2/3 c PB chips, 2T margarine, 3t veg oil, microwave 45sec stir and let set for a minute) the apples should be put in freezer, but I only had them in there for a half hour and then refrigerated overnight when done so magic shell would set. Thank you so much for sharing this easy recipe! Made my first attempt at caramel apples a positive one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belle Plaine, Iowa, USA
Living In: Blairstown, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these were so good. i added alittle bit of peanut butter to the caramels. then sprinkled on some choc chips and peanuts. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Yummy and so easy to make !! Thanks ! I put them in a very well buttered pyrex dish and I also followed the tips and put my apples in the freezer a few minutes before dipping them. I cooked them in a pan instead of the microwave so they wouldn't harden to much and I washed the apples well before to make sure the caramel would stick to them. Plastic forks work just as well. Keeping this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 171) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Caramel Apples

See how to make chewy, gooey caramel apples!

My Amish Friend’s Caramel Corn

See how to make a top-rated caramel corn recipe.

How to Make Caramel Chocolate Coins

These dark chocolate coins are the currency of pure deliciousness.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States