Caramel Apple Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
I didn't think i was gonna like this recipe but it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
it was OK, but a lot of work for a mediocre result. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIBRARYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Followed the directions. I got my chops out an hour before i cooked them. Put Paula Deen House seasoning (just a little) on each chop. Covered them in plastic wrap and let them sit out. I think frying them on med-high temp. is the best way. You are searing the meat and it makes the chops more juicier. When finished frying i did place them in the dish in oven but i put a top on. You will get some nice juices. I do this with steak too. Very good recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coulee Kennel
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Loved it! Wouldn't change a thing. It was really good as is. I may try to add some cayenne for a bit of a spicy kick next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wisconsinmom
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
I didn't have nutmeg but this still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jax9048
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
My Husband LOVES this recipe! I'm also not too much of a pork fan but this is delicious. I do change up the directions though as recommended by another reviewer. I brown the pork chops in a skillet with butter first & place them in a 13x9 baking dish. I then place all the other ingredients besides the apples in the same skillet with the pork juice & then add the apples after the sauce is mixed. I preheat the oven to 350. After the apples are just barely soft I then pour the apples & sauce over my chops & put them in the oven for 20-30". The sauce is a little thin which my husband has never complained about but last night I transferred the juices to the skillet again & added cornstarch to thicken then poured back over my chops on their little display plate & it was absolutely perfect! My husband requests this dish often & said I need to just put it on the weekly meal plan:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Didn't change anything. It was very good!! My family enjoyed this very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I just made this tonight and it came out wonderfully! The sauce and apples were amazing. Unfortunately, I didn't have any brown sugar so I used a little bit of regular sugar. I added some extra cinnamon, then a pinch of apple juice and the flavor was amazing. I cooked the chops in a cast iron skillet and they came out perfectly. I did put down some apple juice in the bottom of the pan I used to keep the chops warm so they didn't dry out, it was a good choice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
My whole family thought it was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjared

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Followed the directions exactly and it was fabulous entire family loved it. Went great with broccoli and Alfredo noodle side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Kemp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apple Cider Glaze

An incredibly simple and delicious pork chop recipe for the fall.

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States